MENU
Brody School of Medicine

ECU Brody School of Medicine Bulletin


Academic Calendar 2016-2017

June 2016
Monday, June 27 - Friday, July 1, 2016

M3 Orientation

July 2016
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day Holiday (M1,M2,M3,M4)
Tuesday, July 5, 2016

M3/M4 Fall Semester Begins

August 2016
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2016 M1 Orientation
Friday, August 5, 2016 White Coat Ceremony
Monday, August 8, 2016 M1 Block 1 Begins
Monday, August 8, 2016 M2 Orientation
Tuesday, August 9, 2016

M2 Fall Semester Begins

September 2016
Monday, September 5, 2016

Labor Day Holiday (M1,M2,M3)

November 2016
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 M1 Block 1 Ends
Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday (M1,M2,M3,M4)
Monday, November 28

M1 Block 2 Begins

December 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016 M2 Fall Semester Ends
Friday, December 16, 2016 at 5:00 p.m.

Winter Holidays Begin (M1,M2,M3,M4)

January 2017
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 M1 Block 2 Resumes
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 M2/M3 Spring Semester Begins
Monday, January 9, 2017 M4 Spring Semester Begins
Monday, January 16, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (M1,M2,M3)

March 2017
Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 17, 2017 M4 Transition to Residency
Monday, March 13 - Friday, March 17, 2017 M2 Preceptorship
Friday, March 17, 2017 Match Day
Friday, March 24, 2017 M1 Block 2 Ends
Monday, March 27 - Friday, March 31, 2017

M1 Block Break

April 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017 M1 Block 3 Begins
Friday, April 14, 2017 Spring Holiday (M1,M2, M3)
Monday, April 17, 2017 Spring Holiday (M1,M2)
Sunday, April 30, 2017

M4 Spring Semester Ends

May 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017 M2 Spring Semester Ends
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Senior Checkout
Thursday, May 4, 2017 BSOM Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 5, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. ECU Commencement
Friday, May 5, 2017 at 8:00 p.m. BSOM Convocation
Friday, May 26, 2017 M1 Block 3 Ends
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day Holiday (M1,M2,M3)
Tuesday, May 30 - Friday, August 4, 2017

M1 Summer Enrichment

June 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017 M3 Spring Semester Ends
Friday, June 16, 2017 M4 Orientation

Approved Nov 2015 (may be subject to change)