Medical Students

bulAcadCalendar

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon
2014-2015 Academic Calendar

June/July 2014
Friday, June 20
M4 Orientation
Monday, July 7
M3 Clerkship Begins
Monday, July 7
M4 Start Date
 
August 2014
Monday, August 11
M1/M2 Orientation
Tuesday, August 12
M2 Classes Begin
Monday, August 18 M1 Classes Begin
 
September 2014
Monday, September 1
Labor Day Holiday
 
November 2014
Thursday, November 27 Thanksgiving Holiday Begins
 
December 2014
Monday, November 30
Resume Classes
Friday, December 12 Fall M1 and M2 Classes End
Monday, December 15 M1 Exams Begin
Thursday, December 18 M1 Exams End
Monday, December 15 M2 Exams Begin
Friday, December 19
M2 Exams End
Friday, December 19  5:00 p.m.
Begin Winter Break
 
January 2015
Monday, January 5
Resume Classes for M1, M2, & M3
Monday, January 12
Resume Classes for M4
Monday, January 19
Holiday
 
February 2015
Wednesday, February 4
M1 Preceptorship Begins (tentative)
Friday, February 6
M1 Preceptorship Ends
 
March 2015
Monday, March 9
M4 Transition to Residency Begins
Friday, March 20
M4 Transition to Residency Ends
Monday, March 16 M2 Preceptorship Begins (tentative)
Thursday, March 19
M2 Preceptorship Ends
Friday, March 20 Match Day
 
April 2015
Friday, April 3
Holiday (no classes for M1, M2, M3)
Monday, April 6
Holiday (no classes for M1 & M2)
Thursday, April 30 Classes End For M2
 
May 2015/June 2015
Monday, May 4
M2 Exams Begin
Thursday, May 7
M2 Exams End
Thursday, May 7
Classes End for M1
Monday, May 11
M1 Exams Begin
Thursday, May 14
End of 1st Year for M1 Students
Thursday, May 7
BSOM Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 8
ECU Commencement
Saturday, May 9
BSOM Convocation
Monday, May 11 M2 Begin Directed Review-Step 1
Friday, June 19
End of 2nd Year for M2 Class

Give To East Carolina University