Medical Students

bulAcadCalendar

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon
2015-2016 Academic Calendar

July 2015
Monday, July 6
M3/M4 Start Date
 
August 2015
Monday, August 10
M1/M2 Orientations Begin
Tuesday, August 11
M2 Classes Begin
Monday, August 17 M1 Classes Begin
 
September 2015
Monday, September 7
Labor Day Holiday
 
November 2015
Thursday, November 26 Begin Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, November 30
Resume Classes
 
December 2015
Friday, December 11
Fall M1 and M2 Classes End
Monday, December 14 - Thursday, December 17
M1 Exams
Monday, December 14 - Friday, December 18
M2 Exams
Friday, December 18,  5:00 p.m.
Begin Winter Break
 
January 2016
Monday, January 4
Resume Classes for M1, M2, & M3
Monday, January 11
Resume Classes for M4
Monday, January 18
Holiday
 
March 2016
Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 18
M4 Transition to Residency Course
Monday, March 14 - Friday, March 18
M2 Preceptorship (tentative)
Friday, March 18 Match Day
Friday, March 25
Holiday (no classes for M1, M2 & M3)
Monday, March 28 Holiday (no classes for M1 & M2)
 
April 2016
Monday, April 4 - Friday, April 8
M1 Preceptorship (tentative)
Friday, April 22
Classes End For M2
 
May 2016
Sunday, May 1
Classes End For M4
Monday, May 2 - Thursday, May 5
Exams For M2
Thursday, May 5
Classes End For M1
Thursday, May 5
SOM Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 6, 9:00 a.m.
ECU Commencement
Friday, May 6, 5:00 p.m.
BSOM Convocation
Monday, May 9 - Thursday, May 12
Exams For M1
Wednesday, May 11
M2 Begin Directed Review - Step 1
Thursday, May 12 End of 1st Year For M1 Students
 
June 2016
Thursday, June 16
Classes End For M3
Friday, June 17
M4 Orientation
Friday, June 17
Year Ends For M2

Approved by Executive Curriculum Committee, March 12, 2015
Give To East Carolina University