The Brody Women Faculty Committee was created as a result of the work of the Advisory Committee for Women in Medicine, established in 2004 by Dean Cynda Johnson to address the needs of female faculty. That Committee’s 2005 report, written by Dr. Virginia Hardy and Dr. Lesly Mega, recommended the re-establishment of a Women in Medicine committee to promote networking, celebrate accomplishments, and share information of relevance to women professionals. Since its inception, the BWFC has grown in membership and has expanded the scope of our initiatives and activities. 

 Past BWFC Chairs 

 2005-2006: Virginia Hardy, PhD and Valerie Gilchrist, MD 
 2006-2007: Kaye McGinty, MD and Maria Clay, PhD 
 2007-2008: Elaine Cabinum-Foeller, MD 
 2008-2009: Rachel Roper, PhD 
 2009-2010: Lorita Rebellato, PhD 
 2010-2011: Janet Malek, PhD 
 2011-2012: Barbara Muller-Borer, PhD 
 2012-2013: Jamie DeWitt, PhD