Doctoral Programs in Communication Sciences and Disorders

 
 

PhD Alumni

Skye Raupp, PhD
Degree completed: 2013
Assistant Professor, Department of Speech, Language & Hearing
Edinboro University
sraupp@edinboro.edu

Ellen Crowell Poland, AuD, PhD
Degree completed: 2013

Chris Gaines, AuD, PhD
Degree completed: 2012
Audiologist
Audiology Associates, Inc, Baltimore, MD
gcgaines@gmail.com

Daniel Hudock, PhD
Degree completed: 2012
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Idaho State University
hudock@isu.edu

Jessica Pierce, AuD, PhD
Degree completed: 2012
Clinical Supervisor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
East Carolina University
piercejeo5@students.ecu.edu

Matthew D. Carter, PhD
Degree completed: 2012
Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Valdosta State University
mdcarter@valdosta.edu

Janel Cosby, AuD, PhD
Degree completed: 2011
Clinical Audiologist
Vidant Healthcare
Janel.Cosby@vidanthealth.com

Kristal Mills Riska, AuD, PhD
Degree completed: 2011
Research Audiologist
James H Quillen VA Medical Center, Johnston City, TN
Kristal.riska@va.gov

Aphroditi Gouvousis, PhD
Degree completed: 2011

Donna L. Wolfe, PhD
Degree completed: 2011

Shannon Swink, Aud, PhD
Degree completed: 2010

Jianliang Zhang, PhD
Degree completed: 2010
Assistant Professor, Communication Disorders
North Carolina Central University
Jzhang1@nccu.edu

Lauren Smith, Aud, PhD
Degree completed: 2009
Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Radford University
lsmith263@radford.edu

Robyn Shanley, AuD, PhD
Degree completed: 2009
Director of Audiology
Ear Medical Group, San Antonio, TX

Bruce Mock, AuD, PhD
Degree completed: 2009
Clinical Audiologist
Wilmington Hearing Specialists, Wilmington, NC

Kristin King, PhD
Degree completed: 2008
Assistant Professor, Audiology and Speech Pathology
University of Tennessee
kking29@utk.edu

Teresa Lever, PhD
Degree completed: 2008
Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
University of Missouri
LeverT@health.missouri.edu

Vijaya Guntupalli, PhD
Degree completed: 2007
Associate Professor, Communicative Disorders
East Tennessee State University
guntupal@etsu.edu

Saravanan Elangovan, PhD
Degree completed: 2005
Associate Professor, Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology
East Tennessee State University
elangova@etsu.edu

Letitia Walker, PhD
Degree completed: 2005
Associate Professor and Interim Chair, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Missouri State University
LetitiaWhite@missouristate.edu

Vikram Dayalu, PhD
Degree completed: 2004
Associate Professor and Chair, Speech-Language Pathology
Seton Hall University
vikram.dayalu@shu.edu

Tim Saltuklaroglu, PhD
Degree completed: 2004
Associate Professor, Audiology and Speech Pathology
University of Tennessee
tsaltukl@utk.edu

Greg Snyder, PhD
Degree completed: 2004
Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
University of Mississippi
GSnyder@OleMiss.edu

Martha Smith, PhD
Degree completed: 2004
Associate Clinical Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
East Carolina University
smithm@ecu.edu

Michael Carpenter, PhD
Degree completed: 2003

Susan Butler, PhD
Degree completed: 2001

Murvin Hymel, PhD
Degree completed: 2001
Audiologist
Coastal ENT Audiology, New Bern, NC

Irene Barrow, PhD
Degree completed: 2001
SLP Online Instructor, Social Work & Communication Sciences and Disorders
Longwood University
Barrowim@longwood.edu

Manish Rami, PhD
Degree completed: 2000
Associate Professor and Chair, Communication Sciences Disorders
University of North Dakota
Manish.Rami@email.und.edu

 





CSDI LINKS



  Alumni
•  Bachelor's Degree
•  Minor
  Master's Degrees
 
Doctoral Degrees
  Clinics
  Faculty and Staff
  Student Resources
  News
  Research
  ECU Chapter of NSSLHA

  Program Outcomes
  Department Mission

 

CONTACT
Department of Communication 
  Sciences and Disorders
3310 Health Sciences Building
Mail Stop 668
252-744-6100

doctoral_alumni

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon
College of Allied Health Sciences | Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Health Sciences Building | Greenville, NC 27834 USA
252.744.6100 | Contact Us
© 2014 | Terms of Use | Accessibility
Give To East Carolina University