Department Chair

Mark D. Iannettoni

Mark D. Iannettoni, MD, MBA

Chair, Department of Cardiovascular Sciences
Professor and Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery
Director, Thoracic Surgery Residency Program

Medical School
  • SUNY Health Sciences Center at Syracuse (1985)
  • SUNY Health Sciences Center at Syracuse General Surgery Residency (1985-91)
  • University of Michigan Thoracic Residency (1991-93)
  • General Thoracic Surgery John Alexander Thoracic Fellowship in General Thoracic Surgery (1993-94)
Board Certifications
  • American Board of Surgery
  • American Board of Thoracic Surgery
Professional Highlights and Honors
  • Alpha Omega Alpha, Gamma Chapter (1985)
  • John Alexander Fellow in General Thoracic Surgery (1993-94)
  • Johann L. Ehrenhaft Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery (2004)
  • Strathmore's Who's Who (2006-07)
  • America's Top Doctors for Cancer - Castle Connolly Guide (2006)
  • Marquis "Who's Who in Medicine and Healthcare", 6th edition. (2006)
  • US News and World Report Best Physicians (2008)
  • US News and World Report Star Designation as Upper 1% of Physicians Recognized in Their Specialty (2010)
  • Socrates Award from Thoracic Surgery Residents Association (2015)
Clinical Interests
  • General Thoracic Surgery
  • Minimally Invasive and Robotically-Assisted Thoracic Surgery
  • Lung Volume Reduction Surgery
  • Benign and Malignant Esophageal Disease

View Publications

Program Director

Pradeep S. Arumugham

Pradeep S. Arumugham, MD

Program Director, Affiliated Assisted Professor,
Interventional Cardiology Fellowship
Kinston Medical Specialist

  • Cardiovascular Disease
  • Internal Medicine
Board Certifications
  • Cardiovascular Disease
  • Internal Medicine
Medical School
  • University of Kerala, 1999
  • Saint Louis University Hospital, 2001
  • Saint Louis University Hospital, 2003
  • Albert Einstein University, 2011
  • Vidant Medical Center, 2012
East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine and Vidant Health