Treasured Pirate Award

What is the Treasured Pirate Award It is an "on the spot" award designed to recognize the special or unique contributions of ECU employees to their college/unit or to the University.

Who is eligible?

This program recognizes any permanent SPA, CSS, or EPA employee at their respective college/unit level. The criteria for nominations, selection of recipients and delivery of awards will be handled by the Division of Health Sciences Treasured Pirate committee.

How Do I Nominate An Employee?

Login to Pirate Port. Click on the Tools tab, then click on the link for Treasured Pirate within the Human Resources section. Enter the Pirate ID of the person you wish to nominate. (You can look it up in the ECU Directory.) Click Submit. Choose a nomination category: Effective leadership Cost Effectiveness Enhancing Employee Morale Outstanding Delivery of Service Display of Creativity and/or Initiative Describe why this person deserves the Treasured Pirate Award in 500 characters or less. Click Submit.

Division of Health Sciences Award Winners

2013 Award Winners

Brenda Akers
Julie Gill
Allison Mainhart
Sandy Nelson

2012 Award Winners

Patricia Cannon
Janina Dorriety
Kelly Harper
Caryl Holoman
Danielle Martin
Mamie McCray
Brenda Smith
Meagan Thornton
William Wells

2011 Award Winners

Kerri Augustino
Karen Dill
Leigh Fedash
Marquita Hall
Joni McLawhorn
Lynette Norville
Ann Parsons
Derek Sanderson
Ethel White

2010 Award Winners

Kathye Bennett-Chambliss
Paige Luther Butler
April Cannon
Michael Corso
Diane Dixon
Janina Dorriety
Joan Ellis
Barbara Goff
Gabriela Gonzalez-Santiago
Marsha Hall
Rukiyah Hayes
Lynn Hudson
Stephanie Bell Jilcott
Ruth Little
Brenda Hardee Mills
Mary C. Perkins
Brenda Irene Smith
Lisa Tyson
Tonya Lynne Cox Whitehurst
Wanda Wynne

2009 Award Winners

Mark Allen
Marvin Alligood
Kathryn Benitez
Jessica Cerny
Debra Cobb
Celeste Cowan
Kay Craven
Alice Garris
Cheryl Goodwin
Christy House
Walter Jenkins
Miriam Kemp
Antonia Kenlaw
Kristy Letchworth
Susan Loftin
Jennifer Manning
Telisa Harris
Candice Moore
Karen Oppelt
Melissa Reason
Sue Russel
Tiffany Sharpel
Nanette Walrath
Sharon Warren
JoAnna Waters

2008 Award Winners

Derek Abbott
Christie Benton
Sharon Cherry
Janina Dorriety
Joey Dorriety
Susan Eubanks
Alice Hyatt
Amy Mansfield
Francine Quan
Alan Tripp
Michelle Walston
Kim Winstead
Cynthia Worthington

2007 Award Winners

Cynthia D. Barker
Carmen Coffin
Susan Coltrain
Kathryn Dail
Jane DeSomma
Michelle LaHair
Lynn E. Wilson

2006 Award Winners

Doug Barnum
Rhonda Britton
Kathy Cable
Tracy Carawan
Jamie Charles
Carolyn Debmon
Jane DeSomma
Vicki Johnson
Lynda McKeel
Nicole Page
Karen Presser
Brenda Spencer
Robert Spencer
Linda Steelman
Maria Taylor
Beth Velde
Toicha Williams

Other ECU academic units participating in the Treasure Pirate Award program are: