Faculty List

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

ECDOI Faculty

The ECDOI is well known for cutting-edge collaborative research in several fields related to disorders of metabolism, including bariatric surgery, muscle insulin signaling/glucose transport, bioenergetics/exercise physiology and pediatric healthy weight programs. The mission of the ECDOI is to promote and coordinate interdisciplinary basic and translational research programs in diabetes and obesity, to support the education and training of undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate students, and to foster the development of outreach prevention/treatment programs for the people of eastern North Carolina.

The ECDOI is composed of more than 40 faculty members from 17 different departments on both the main and health sciences campus. The Institute is closely aligned with the East Carolina Heart Institute (ECHI) and offers ECDOI- and/or ECHI- affiliated faculty several research support programs, access to core equipment, and opportunities to forge new collaborations through a number of interactive research forums.

Full list of ECDOI Affiliated Faculty

Anderson, Ethan

Arce, Sergio

Brault, Jeffery

Bridges, Lance

Brown, David

Cabot, Myles

Chapman, William III

Chen, Yan-Hua

Clemens, Stefan

Collier, David

Cortright, Ron

Cummings, Skip

Dar, Moahad

Dohm, Lynis

DuBose, Katrina

Edenfield, Teresa

Geyer, Chris

Hickner, Bob

Houmard, Joe

Jones, Terry

Lazorick, Suzanne

Lin, Chien-Te

Lust, Robert

Lutes, Lesley

Mansfield, Kyle

Muller-Borer, Barbara

Murashov, Alexander

Neufer, Darrell

Pender, John

Pories, Walter

Robidoux, Jacques

Rockett, B. Drew

Roper, Rachel

Shaikh, Saame Raza

Sharma, Sunil

Spaniolas, Konstantinos

Tanenberg, Robert

Tanner, Charles

Thomassen, Mary Jane

Virag, Jitka

Whetstone, Lauren

Witczak, Carol

Wingard, Christopher

Yang, Li

Yao, Jason

Zheng, Donghai

Zeczycki, Tonya

Give To East Carolina University