Juan March

Faculty & Staff

Juan A. March, MD, FACEP

Professor
Chief, Division of EMS

Phone: 252-744-2154
Fax: 252-744-2655
E-mail: marchj@ecu.edu

Medical School: State University of New York, 1989

Residency: Emergency Medicine, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, 1992

Board Certifications: American Board of Emergency Medicine

Bio

 

Emilie Elks Pendley, MDEmilie Pendley

Clinical Assistant Professor
EMS Medical Director, Beaufort County

Phone:252-744-2154

Fax:252-744-2655

E-mail: pendleye@ecu.edu

Medical School:East Carolina University, 2009

Residency:East Carolina University, 2012

EMS Fellowship:East Carolina University, 2013

Board Certifications:American Board of Emergency Medicine

Bio

Roberto Portela

Roberto C. Portela, MD, FACEP

Clinical Assistant Professor
EMS Medical Director,Pitt County
EMS Fellowship Director

Phone 252-744-2154
Fax: 252-744-4125
Email: portelar@ecu.edu

Medical School:Puerto Rico School of Medicine - 2002

Residency:Emergency Medicine, University of Puerto Rico - 2005

Board Certifications:American Board of Emergency Medicine, EMS Subspecialty

American Board of Emergency Medicine

Bio


David P. Thomson, MS, MD, MPA, FACEP,Thomson,-David-web AFAsMA, CMTE

Assistant Professor
Medical Director - EastCare, PCMH
Assistant Medical Director - Pitt County EMS System

Phone: 252-744-4757

Fax: 252-744-4125
E-mail: thomsond@ecu.edu

Medical School:University of Cincinnati, 1987

Residency:Emergency Medicine, University of Pittsburgh Affiliated Residency in Emergency Medicine, 1990

Board Certifications:American Board of Emergency Medicine, EMS Subspecialty

American Board of Emergency Medicine

Certified Medical Transport Executive

Bio

Kitch,-Bryan-web

Bryan Kitch, MD

Clinical Instructor
EMS Fellow

Phone: 252-744-2154

Fax: 252-744-2655
E-mail: kitchb@ecu.edu

MD: Albany Medical College

Residency: East Carolina University, 2014

EMS Fellowship: East Carolina University, July 2014 – Present

Board Certifications: American Board of Emergency Medicine

Jane Pollock
Lisa Pennypacker

Lisa Pennypacker

Administrative Support Specialist
Division of EMS
ECU Emergency Medicine
The Brody School of Medicine
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27834

Phone: 252-744-2154
Fax: 252-744-2655
E-mail: pennypackerl@ecu.edu

Emergency Medical Services (EMS)

Focus Areas