East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
The Brody School of Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine

Department Leadership

Chairman, Paul Bolin Jr., MD

Department Administrator- Mark James

Division Chiefs

Dermatology- Charles M. Phillips, MD- Professor of Medicine
Endocrinology- Almond J. Drake III, MD- Professor of Medicine
Gastroenterology and HepatologyHossam Kandil, MD, PhD- Assist. Professor of Medicine
General Internal Medicine- James R. Powell, MD- Associate Professor of Medicine
Hematology/Oncology- Adam Asch- MD- Professor of Medicine
Infectious Disease and International Travel Health- Paul Cook, MD- Professor of Medicine
Nephrology and Hypertension- Cynthia R. Christiano, MD- Assistant Professor of Medicine
Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine- Mark Mazer, MD- Clinic Professor
Rheumatology- Section Head- Edward L. Treadwell, MD- Professor of Medicine

You are here:
Department of Internal Medicine > Administrative Office > Department Leadership