East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
Department of Internal Medicine
Laser Capture Microdissection Core Laboratory


(object placeholder)
BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility
Welcome
Advisory Committee
Laser TAG (Technology & Applications Group)
PDF Beginner's Guide to LCM
Click here to reserve the LCM System online
Upcoming Events
Resources
Related Links
LCM Lab is located in Brody 3E-94
LCM Lab is located in Brody 3E-94
Laser TAG (Technology & Applications Group)

Sponsored by the North Carolina Biotechnology Center

Laser TAG provides a forum for researchers to get together to discuss the latest in Laser Capture Microscopy technology and research. This technology enables the researcher to investigate DNA, RNA and proteins from specific cells or groups of cells free of adjacent tissue or contact contaminants. This forum is open to all LCM users including faculty, graduate students and technical personnel.

The objective of our Intellectual Exchange Group (IEG) is to provide networking opportunities while offering discussion on topics that are broad and varied to foster dynamic research and an information-sharing environment for industry and academic partnerships.

Steering Committee

Mary Jane Thomassen, PhD

East Carolina University, thomassenm@ecu.edu

Barbara Muller-Borer, PhD

East Carolina University, mullerborerb@ecu.edu

MeShall Hills

East Carolina University, hillsm@ecu.edu

Cindy Kukoly

East Carolina University, kukolyc@ecu.edu 

Anagha Malur, MS

East Carolina University, malura@ecu.edu

Lori Earls

East Carolina University, earlsl@ecu.edu

 

Mao Wang

BASF

 

 

Industry Partners


Fran Moses

QIAGEN, fran.moses@qiagen.com 

Jack Garner

Carl Zeiss, Inc.

Kent Brown

Carl Zeiss, Inc.