ECU Logo
 
Laupus Library


BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibilityTwitterFacebook
Laupus Library Header

Information Services

The Information Services Department provides reference services for Laupus Library users. Information Services Librarians are available to guide clients to the most efficient and effective means of accessing the library’s resources. Librarians are also each assigned as liaisons to a department and/or college or school within the Division of Health Sciences to provide information services, Laupus Library education programs, collection development assistance, and other information needs. Additional services provided include Laupus Library tours, orientations to the resources available at Laupus Library for groups or individuals, instruction in the use of the online catalog and E-Resources such as online journal citation databases, and conducting literature searches.

If you need help with research, using and access Laupus Library resources, or just have a quick question, try using Ask A Librarian to contact us by email.

Phone Phone (252) 744-2230


Staff

Roger G. Russell, Jr., MLS

Department Head
Associate Professor/Assistant Director of User Services
russellr@ecu.edu
(252) 744-3215

 

Christine Andresen, MLS

Instructional Design Librarian/Liaison to the School of Dental Medicine
andresenc@ecu.edu
(252) 744-6156

Kerry Browder, MSLS

Librarian/Liaison to College of Nursing
browderk@ecu.edu
(252) 744-0477

Kathy Cable, MLS

Librarian/Liaison to Brody School of Medicine
cablek@ecu.edu
(252) 744-3222

Gina Firnhaber, RN, MSN, MLS, MPH

Research Instructor
firnhaberg@ecu.edu
(252) 744-3055

Yunting Fu, MLS

Liaison to College of Allied Health Sciences
fuy@ecu.edu
(252) 744-3819

Megan B Inman, MLIS

Liaison to College of Allied Health Sciences
inmanm@ecu.edu
(252) 744-2289

Katherine A. Rickett, MSLS, MSEd.

Librarian/Liaison to Brody School of Medicine
rickettk@ecu.edu
(252) 744-2217