MENU

Our Director and Faculty

Mary Catherine Brake Turner

Mary Catherine Brake Turner, MD, FACP, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics;
Director of Transition Medicine at ECU;
Residency Director
brakem@ecu.edu

Lacy Hobgood

Lacy Hobgood, MD, FACP, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics;
Director, Adult and Pediatric Health Care;
Med-Peds Division Head
hobgoodl@ecu.edu

Lawrence Cutchin

Lawrence Cutchin, MD, FACP
Clinical Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
cutchinl@ecu.edu

Maureen Despres

Maureen Despres, MD, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
despresm@ecu.edu

Matt Ledoux

Matt Ledoux, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics;
Director of the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit, VMC
ledouxm@ecu.edu

Vanessa Lin

Vanessa Lin, MD, MPH
Clinical Assistant Professor
Combined Internal Medicine-Pediatrics
Diabetes specialist
linv@ecu.edu

Frank J. Lodeserto

Frank J. Lodeserto, MD
Assistant Professor of Critical Care Medicine and Pediatric Critical Care Medicine;
Associate Program Director, Critical Care Fellowship Program;
Assistant Director, Medical Intensive Care Unit;
Division Liaison for Simulation Education;
Director, Emergency Response Team
lodesertof15@ecu.edu

Angie Mathai

Angie Mathai, MD, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
mathaia@ecu.edu

Dale Newton

Dale Newton, MD, FAAP
Professor Emeritus of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics;
Director of the PA Program at ECU
newtond@ecu.edu