Our Director and Faculty

Mary Catherine Brake Turner

Mary Catherine Brake Turner, MD, FACP, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics;
Director of Transition Medicine at ECU;
Residency Director
brakem@ecu.edu

Dale Newton

Dale Newton, MD, FAAP
Professor Emeritus of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics;
Vice Chair of The Department of Pediatrics;
Director of the PA Program at ECU;
Associate Residency Director
newtond@ecu.edu

Siobhan O'Keefe

Siobhan O'Keefe, MD, FACP, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics;
Associate Residency Director
okeefes@ecu.edu

Lacy Hobgood

Lacy Hobgood, MD, FACP, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics;
Director, Adult and Pediatric Health Care;
Med-Peds Division Head
hobgoodl@ecu.edu

Angie Mathai

Angie Mathai, MD, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
mathaia@ecu.edu

Lawrence Cutchin

Lawrence Cutchin, MD, FACP
Clinical Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
cutchinl@ecu.edu

Maureen Despres

Maureen Despres, MD, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
despresm@ecu.edu

Matt Ledoux

Matt Ledoux, FAAP
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics;
Director of the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit, VMC
ledouxm@ecu.edu