Research Instructors & Associates

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon
The Brody School of Medicine
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Health Sciences Campus
Research Instructors & Post-Doctoral Scholars


Debjani Ghosh, PhD
, Post-Doctoral Scholar
B.Sc., Zoology, University of Calcutta, India
M.Sc., Biotechnology, Visva Bharati, Santiniketan, India
PhD, Biology, University of Calcutta, India
Telephone: (252) 744-2713 (labs),  744-2703 (office), Fax: (252) 744-3104
ghoshd@ecu.edu Laboratory of Dr. Mark Mannie

Sylvain Laverdure, PhD, Post-Doctoral Scholar
B.A., Microbiology, Biochemistry, Cellular Biology, University of Montpellier 2, France
M.S., Virology, Molecular Biology, EPHE, Paris-Sorbone University, France
PhD, Molecular Virology, University of Montpellier 1, France
Telephone: (252) 744-2717 (labs),  744-2703 (office), Fax: (252) 744-3104
laverdures@ecu.edu Laboratory of Dr. Isabelle Lemasson

Ivan C. Ndamukong, PhD, Research Instructor
B.Sc., University of Buea, Cameroon
M.Sc, Ph.D., Max Plank Research School for Molecular Biology, Georg August University, Göttingen, Germany
Telephone:(252) 744-2752 (lab)
Fax:(252) 744-3535
ndamukongi@ecu.edu
Laboratory of Dr. C. Jeffrey Smith
.

Elizabeth A. Novak, PhD, Post-Doctoral Scholar
B.A., Biology, Berea College, Berea, KY
M.S., Immunology & Microbiology, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY
PhD, Microbiology & Immunology, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY
Telephone: (252) 744-3128 (labs),  744-2711 (office), Fax: (252) 744-3535
novake@ecu.edu
Laboratory of Dr. MD. Motaleb.

Nicholas Polakowski, PhD, Research Assistant Professor
B.A., New College, Sarasota, FL
Ph.D., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
Telephone: (252) 744-3653/2717 (labs),  744-2700 (office), Fax: (252) 744-3104
polakowskin@ecu.edu
Laboratory of Dr. Isabelle Lemasson.

Syed Z. Sultan, PhD, Research Instructor
B.Sc., University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
Ph.D., Okayama University, Japan
Telephone:(252) 744-2730 (lab),  744-2711 (office)
sultans@ecu.edu 
Laboratory of
Dr. MD. Motaleb.

Douglas Weidner, PhD, Research Associate Professor & Lab Administrator (Flow Cytometry)
B.S., Texas A&M University, 1978, Biomedical Sciences
Ph.D., University of Nevada- Reno, 1988, Biochemistry
Telephone: (252) 744-3245 (office)
Fax: (252) 744-3104
weidnerd@ecu.edu
Research Associate Professor in Flow Cytometry-Confocal Microscopy Core Facility.





Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Brody School of Medicine
Contact Us
© 2014 | Terms of Use | Last Updated: 2014-07-23
Give To East Carolina University