ECU Logo
Eastern Carolina Chapter of the Society for Neuroscience




  • President (2014-2016): Tuan Tran, Ph.D., Psychology / Multidisciplinary Studies-Neuroscience
  • Past-President (2012-2014): Kori Brewer, Ph.D., Emergency Medicine
  • President-Elect & Vice-President (2014-2016): Stefan Clemens, Physiology
  • Treasurer (2014-2016): Brian McMillen, Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Secretary (2014-2016): Sonja Bareiss, Ph.D., PT, Physical Therapy

Councilors (2014-2016)

  • Erin Connolly, Undergraduate Student, BA/BS Neuroscience
  • Kelly Harrell, Ph.D., Anatomy and Cell Biology
  • Xiaoping Pan, Ph.D., Biology
  • Heather Wright, Ph.D., Communication Sciences and Disorders