ECCSFN Membership Roster Page Updated: 8/28/2017
Faculty Members Email Department Member Type Member Year
Abdel-Rahman, Abdel abdelrahmana@ecu.edu Pharmacology Faculty, President 2008-2010
Brewer, Kori brewerk@ecu.edu Emergency Medicine Faculty, President 2012-2014, Council 2015-2017, Secretary 2016-2017, Council 2017-2019
Clemens, Stefan clemenss@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty, President 2015-2017, IPP 2017-2019
Dean, Jian deanj@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
DeVita, Paul devitap@ecu.edu Exercise & Sports Science Faculty
DeWitt, Jamie dewittj@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty
Everhart, Erik everhartd@ecu.edu Psychology Faculty
Fernandes, Edward efernandes@barton.edu Barton College Faculty Fall 2014
Fletcher, Paul L, Jr fletcherpa@ecu.edu Microbiology Faculty
Gavin, Timothy P gavin1@purdue.edu Exercise & Sports Science Faculty
Gilbert, David Russell gilbertd15@ecu.edu Faculty (former Medical Student, BSOM)
Givens, Gregg givensg@ecu.edu Chair - Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Harrell, Kelly harrellk14@ecu.edu Anatomy and Cell Biology Faculty, Council 2013-2017 Fall 2013
Issa, Fadi issaf14@ecu.edu Biology, ECU Faculty, Council 2015-2017, President-Elect 2017-2019 Fall 2014
Katwa, Laxmansa katwal@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Knudson, Cheryl B. knudsonc@ecu.edu Chair - Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Lehman, John lehmanj@ecu.edu Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Faculty
Leonard, John leonardj@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Litwa, Karen litwak16@ecu.edu Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty, Secretary 2017-2019 Fall 2016
Lu, Qun luq@ecu.edu Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Lust, Bob lustr@ecu.edu Chair - Physiology Faculty
Mannie, Mark D manniem@ecu.edu Microbiology & Immunology Faculty
McMillen, Brian mcmillenb@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty, Treasurer 2010-2017
Mizelle, Chris mizellej15@ecu.edu Kinesiology Faculty, Council 2017-2019 Spring 2016
Moore, Daniel moored@ecu.edu Chair - Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Faculty
Murashov, Alexander murashoval@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty, President 2006-2008, President 2017-2019
Murray, Nicholas P murrayni@ecu.edu Exercise & Sports Science Faculty, Council 2010-2012
Pan, Xiaoping panx@ecu.edu Biology, ECU Faculty, Council 2013-2017 Fall 2013
Powell, Doug dpowell@campbell.edu Campbell University Faculty Fall 2014
Rangarathnam, Balaji RANGARATHNAMB@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty Spring 2017
Ray, Richard rayri@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Saeed, Sy saeeds@ecu.edu Chair - Psychiatry Faculty
Schwalbe, Ruth schwalber@ecu.edu Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Faculty
Soderstrom, Kennth M soderstromk@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty, Council 2012-2014, Council 2017-2019
Sperry, Ann O sperrya@ecu.edu Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Stacy, Mark Allen STACYMA17@ecu.edu Brody School of Medicine Dean, BSOM Fall 2017
Stuart, Andrew stuarta@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Taylor, David taylorda@ecu.edu Chair - Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty
Tran, Tuan trant@ecu.edu Psychology / Director - Undergraduate Neuroscience Faculty, Secretary, 2010-2012, President 2013-2015, IPP 2015-2017, Treasurer 2017-2019 Fall 2005
Virag, Jitka viragj@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Wright, Heather wrighth@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty, Council 2013-2015 Fall 2013
Postdoctorates and Residents   Department Member Type Member Year
Staff and Research Technicians        
Davis, Barbara J davisb@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Staff
Pak, Elena pake@ecu.edu Physiology Staff
Thayne, Kathleen thaynek@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Staff
Graduate and Medical Students   Department Member Type Member Year
Clements, Katie  clementsk10@students.ecu.edu BA, Psychology 2015; Neuroscience minor Graduate Student, Council 2015-2017, Council 2017-2019 Fall 2014
Conchar, Iola conchari07@students.ecu.edu Research Program in Psychology Graduate Student, Council 2012-2014 Summer 2011
Hooks, Kevin hooksk13@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student Summer 2016
Kassahun, Bineyam Tassew kassahunb07@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Knuckes, Christopher knucklesc12@students.ecu.edu BS, Neuroscience 2015 Graduate Student Fall 2014
Koury, Michael Kirkman kourym04@students.ecu.edu Medical Student
McDonnell, Jessica L. mcdonnellj14@students.ecu.edu Kinesiology Graduate Student Summer 2016
Nagchowdhuri, Partha Sarathi NAGCHOWDHURIP03@students.ecu.edu Pharmacology and Toxicology Graduate Student Spring 2015
Stephenson, Alexandra stephensona04@students.ecu.edu BS, Neuroscience 2014 Graduate Student Fall 2014
Zhu, Yi zhuy12@students.ecu.edu Anatomy and Cell Biology Graduate Student Spring 2016
Undergraduate Students   Degree or Major Member Type Member Year
Amin, Aenia amina13@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student, Council 2015-2017 Fall 2014
Discepolo, A. Candice discepoloc16@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student, Council 2017-2019 Spring 2017
Hooks, Kevin hooksk13@students.ecu.edu Exercise Physiology Student Summer 2016
Mourad, Judy J. mouradj16@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Fall 2016
Thompson, Kayla M. thompsonk13@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student, Council 2015-2017 Spring 2015
Former Faculty Members   Department Member Type Member Year
Ball, Laura Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty, Council Member 2012-2014
Bareiss, Sonja Physical Therapy Faculty, Council Secretary 2012-2016 2010
Bauer, Robert Faculty
Becerra, Gonzalo Daniel Family Medicine Resident
Boklage, Charles E Pediatrics Faculty
Burden, Hubert Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Carrion Jones, Monica Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Faculty
Cistola, David Allied Health - Associate Dean of Research, CAHS Faculty
Dar, M. Saeed darm@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty
Dixon, Kim Psychiatric Medicine Faculty
Dudek, Ronald W dudekr@ecu.edu Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Dugan, Elizabeth Emergency Medicine Faculty Fall 2011
Dunham, Charles Psychiatric Medicine Faculty
Feldbush, Thomas Retired - Vice Chancellor for Research Faculty
Graham, Robert grahamro15@ecu.edu Retired Faculty
Hamrick, Irene Geriatrics Administration Faculty
Hortobagyi, Tibor Exercise & Sports Science Faculty
Hough, Monica Strauss Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Iams, Samuel Gregory Physiology Faculty
James, Robert F. Department of Surgery Faculty Spring 2012
Jones, Sherri Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty, Council President 2010-2012
Jones, Timothy Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty, Council Member 2010-2012
Kalinowski, Joe Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Leach, Susan J. Physical Therapy Faculty Fall 2010
Lee, Daniel Internal Medicine Faculty
Lieberman, Edward Retired Faculty
McConnaughey, Mona M mcconnaugheym@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty
Means, Larry Retired Faculty
Pekala, Phillip Chair - Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Faculty
Rastatter, Michael P rastatterm@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Vijayakumar, Sarath Communication Sciences and Disorders Postdoctorate
Wingard, Christopher Physiology Faculty
Student Alumni   Degree or Major Member Type Member Year
Barefield, Layne A Neuroscience / Biomedical Engineering Fall 2011
Bobrovnikov, Vladim
Buonopane, Vanessa BS, Neuroscience 2012 Fall 2011
Bwensa, Alexia M BS, Neuroscience 2014 Fall 2011
Cook, Pamela Renee
Dobbins, Dorothy Lloyd Interdisciplinary Program in Biological Sciences Summer 2011
Duque, Leonardo Abraham BS, Neuroscience 2010 Spring 2010
Edwards, Shelley Elaine Medical Student
Erin Connolly Neuroscience Student, Council 2012-2015 Spring 2012
Friesland, Amy M
Frisbee, Suzanne BS, Neuroscience 2012 Affiliate, Council 2010-2012 Spring 2010
Gil, Sebastian BS, Neuroscience 2014 Summer 2011
Gilbert, Marcoita Terreen
Gomez, Jonathan Rafael Graduate Student
Hazard, Robert Interdisciplinary Program in Biological Sciences Graduate Student Spring 2011
Hughes, Jasmine hughesjas12@ecualumni.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Fall 2014
Ibrahim, Badr Mostafa Sadek Graduate Student
James, Sarah Elizabeth
Jeyakumar, Maneesh Fall 2010
Johnson, Tracy L Affiliate, Council 2010-2012 Spring 2010
Lee, Tiffany Hoi-Yan BS, Neuroscience 2011 Fall 2010
Maguma, Hercules Tarambirwa
McGowan, Andrew BS, Neuroscience 2011 Summer 2011
Mills, Kristal Nichole Graduate Student
Morales, Grecia moralescerrong12@ecualumni.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Fall 2014
Nolan, Todd Andrew
Parekh, Rohan parekhr13@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Spring 2015
Pierce, Jessica
Polli, Joseph R Fall 2011
Pontickio, Steven Edward Medical Student
Raafat, Mohamed H Physiology Graduate Student Spring 2011
Remonde, Dioval Spring 2011
Sanders, Margaret Spring 2011
Taslim, Najla Graduate Student
Wu, Di Physiology