ECCSFN Membership Roster Page Updated: 8/24/2012
Faculty Members Email Department Member Type Member Year
Abdel-Rahman, Abdel ABDELRAHMANA@ecu.edu Pharmacology Faculty, Past President 2008-2010
Ball, Laura BALLL@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty, Council Member 2012-2014
Bareiss, Sonja BAREISSS@ecu.edu Physical Therapy Faculty, Council Secretary 2012-2014 2010
Bauer, Robert bauer@whiteeye.net Faculty
Boklage, Charles E BOKLAGEC@ecu.edu Pediatrics Faculty
Brewer, Kori BREWERK@ecu.edu Emergency Medicine Faculty, Council President 2012-2014
Burden, Hubert BURDENH@ecu.edu Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Carrion Jones, Monica JONESMO@ecu.edu Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Faculty
Cistola, David CISTOLAD@ecu.edu Allied Health - Associate Dean of Research, CAHS Faculty
Clemens, Stefan CLEMENSS@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty, Council Member 2012-2014
Dar, M. Saeed DARM@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty
Dean, Jian DEANJ@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
DeVita, Paul DEVITAP@ecu.edu Exercise & Sports Science Faculty
DeWitt, Jamie DEWITTJ@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty
Dixon, Kim DIXONK@ecu.edu Psychiatric Medicine Faculty
Dugan, Elizabeth DUGANE@ecu.edu Emergency Medicine Faculty Fall 2011
Dudek, Ronald W DUDEKR@ecu.edu Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Dunham, Charles DUNHAMC@ecu.edu Psychiatric Medicine Faculty
Everhart, Erik EVERHARTD@ecu.edu Psychology Faculty
Feldbush, Thomas FELDBUSHT@ecu.edu Retired - Vice Chancellor for Research Faculty
Fletcher, Paul L, Jr FLETCHERPA@ecu.edu Microbiology Faculty
Gavin, Timothy P GAVINT@ecu.edu Exercise & Sports Science Faculty
Givens, Gregg GIVENSG@ecu.edu Chair - Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Graham, Robert GRAHAMR@ecu.edu Retired Faculty
Hamrick, Irene HAMRICKI@ecu.edu Geriatrics Administration Faculty
Hortobagyi, Tibor HORTOBAGYIT@ecu.edu Exercise & Sports Science Faculty
Hough, Monica Strauss HOUGHM@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Iams, Samuel Gregory IAMSS@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
James, Robert F. jamesro@ecu.edu Department of Surgery Faculty Spring 2012
Jones, Sherri JONESSH@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty, Council President 2010-2012
Jones, Timothy JONESTI@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty, Council Member 2010-2012
Kalinowski, Joe KALINOWSKIJ@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Katwa, Laxmansa KATWAL@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Knudson, Cheryl B. KNUDSONC@ecu.edu Chair - Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Leach, Susan J. leachs@ecu.edu Physical Therapy Faculty Fall 2010
Lee, Daniel PCMH_DLEE@ecu.edu Internal Medicine Faculty
Lehman, John LEHMANJ@ecu.edu Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Faculty
Leonard, John LEONARDJ@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Lieberman, Edward LIEBERMANE@ecu.edu Retired Faculty
Lu, Qun LUQ@ecu.edu Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Lust, Bob LUSTR@ecu.edu Chair - Physiology Faculty
Mannie, Mark D MANNIEM@ecu.edu Microbiology & Immunology Faculty
McConnaughey, Mona M MCCONNAUGHEYM@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty
McMillen, Brian MCMILLENB@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty, Council Treasurer 2012-2014
Means, Larry MEANSL@ecu.edu Retired Faculty
Moore, Daniel MOORED@ecu.edu Chair - Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Faculty
Murashov, Alexander MURASHOVAL@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty, Past President 2006-2008
Murray, Nicholas P MURRAYNI@ecu.edu Exercise & Sports Science Faculty, Council Member 2010-2012
Pekala, Phillip PEKALAP@ecu.edu Chair - Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Faculty
Rastatter, Michael P RASTATTERM@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Ray, Richard RAYRI@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Saeed, Sy SAEEDS@ecu.edu Chair - Psychiatry Faculty
Schwalbe, Ruth SCHWALBER@ecu.edu Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Faculty
Soderstrom, Kennth M SODERSTROMK@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty, Council Member 2012-2014
Sperry, Ann O SPERRYA@ecu.edu Anatomy & Cell Biology Faculty
Stuart, Andrew STUARTA@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Taylor, David TAYLORDA@ecu.edu Chair - Pharmacology & Toxicology Faculty
Tran, Tuan TRANT@ecu.edu Psychology / Director - Undergraduate Neuroscience Faculty, President-Elect 2012-2014 Fall 2005
Virag, Jitka VIRAGJ@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Wingard, Christopher WINGARDC@ecu.edu Physiology Faculty
Postdoctorates and Residents Email Department Member Type Member Year
Vijayakumar, Sarath VIJAYAKUMARS@ecu.edu Communication Sciences and Disorders Postdoctorate
Becerra, Gonzalo Daniel BECERRAG@ecu.edu Family Medicine Resident
Staff and Research Technicians        
Davis, Barbara J DAVISB@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Staff
Koury, Michael Kirkman MKK1016@ecu.edu Surgery PCMH Research Technician
Pak, Elena PAKE@ecu.edu Physiology Staff
Thayne, Kathleen THAYNEK@ecu.edu Pharmacology & Toxicology Staff
Graduate and Medical Students Email Department Member Type Member Year
Bobrovnikov, Vladim BOBROVNIKOVV05@students.ecu.edu Medical Student
Conchar, Iola CONCHARI07@students.ecu.edu Research Program in Psychology Graduate Student, Council Officer 2012-2014 Summer 2011
Cook, Pamela Renee COOKP05@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Dobbins, Dorothy Lloyd LLOYDD07@students.ecu.edu Interdisciplinary Program in Biological Sciences Graduate Student Summer 2011
Edwards, Shelley Elaine EDWARDSS01@students.ecu.edu Medical Student
Friesland, Amy M FRIESLANDA03@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Gilbert, David Russell GILBERTD00@students.ecu.edu Medical Student
Gilbert, Marcoita Terreen GILBERTM02@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Gomez, Jonathan Rafael GOMEZJ04@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Hazard, Robert HAZARDR09@students.ecu.edu Interdisciplinary Program in Biological Sciences Graduate Student Spring 2011
Ibrahim, Badr Mostafa Sadek IBRAHIMB06@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
James, Sarah Elizabeth JAMESS02@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Johnson, Tracy L JOHNSONTRA09@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student, Council Officer 2010-2012 Spring 2010
Kassahun, Bineyam Tassew KASSAHUNB07@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Maguma, Hercules Tarambirwa MAGUMAH05@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Mills, Kristal Nichole MILLSK06@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Nolan, Todd Andrew NOLANT@ecu.edu Graduate Student
Pierce, Jessica PIERCEJE05@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Pontickio, Steven Edward PONTICKIOS03@students.ecu.edu Medical Student
Raafat, Mohamed H RAAFATM06@students.ecu.edu Physiology Graduate Student Spring 2011
Taslim, Najla TASLIMN06@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Wu, Di WUD07@students.ecu.edu Graduate Student
Undergraduate Students and Affiliates Email Degree or Major Member Type Member Year
Barefield, Layne A barefieldl11@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience / Biomedical Engineering Student Fall 2011
Bwensa, Alexia M bwensaa11@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Fall 2011
Connolly, Erin CONNOLLYE11@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student, Council Officer 2012-2014 Spring 2012
Gil, Sebastian GILS10@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Summer 2011
Jeyakumar, Maneesh JEYAKUMARM10@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Fall 2010
Polli, Joseph R pollij10@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Fall 2011
Remonde, Dioval REMONDED09@students.ecu.edu Biology / Neuroscience Student Spring 2011
Sanders, Margaret SANDERSM05@students.ecu.edu Neuroscience Student Spring 2011
Student Alumni Email Degree or Major Member Type Member Year
Buonopane, Vanessa buonopanev09@students.ecu.edu BS, Neuroscience 2012 Affiliate Fall 2011
Duque, Leonardo Abraham DUQUEL@ecu.edu BS, Neuroscience 2010 Affiliate Spring 2010
Frisbee, Suzanne FRISBEES08@students.ecu.edu BS, Neuroscience 2012 Affiliate, ECCSFN Council Officer 2010-2012 Spring 2010
Lee, Tiffany Hoi-Yan LEETI06@students.ecu.edu BS, Neuroscience 2011 Affiliate Fall 2010
McGowan, Andrew andrew.mcgowaniii@hospira.com BS, Neuroscience 2011 Affiliate Summer 2011