About the College of Nursing

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter Instagram Health Beat YouTube Vimeo

College of Nursing Advisory Council

The College of Nursing Advisory Council was created to strengthen the college's relationship with constituents and colleagues. The council provides a forum for members to voice the needs of our communities and provides the college an opportunity to garner input about trends in health care.

Linda Hofler, PhD, RN

  Chief Nursing Officer
  Vidant Medical Center
  2100 Stantonsburg Road
  Greenville, NC 27835
  lhofler@vidanthealth.com

Donna Moses, MSN, RN
  Director Nursing Education, EAHEC
  P.O. Box 7224
  Greenville, NC  27835
  mosesd15@ecu.edu

Valorie Cooke, MSN, RN
  RCH Director of Clinical Education
  PO Box 1385
  500 South Academy Street
  Ahoskie, NC 27910
  vcooke@vidanthealth.com

Teresa Ellen, MPH, BSN, RN
  Health Director
  Wilson County Health Department
  1801 Glendale Dr.
  Wilson, NC 27893
  tcellen@wilson-co.com

Gene Eakes
  Vidant Health Clinical Education and Administrative Issues
  Gaskins-Leslie Center Bldng.
  2100 Stantonsburg Road
  Greenville, NC  27835
  Gene.eakes@vidanthealth.com

Kim Hardy, FNP for the Director of Nursing
  Pitt County Health Department
  201 Government Circle
  Greenville, NC  27834
  252-902-2314

Mary Wilson, PhD, RN
  Assistant Director Nsg/AH Eastern AHEC
  P.O. Box 7224
  Greenville, NC  27835
  wilsonm@ecu.edu

Olive L. Cyrus, DNP, MSA, RN-BC
  Associate Chief Nurse
  Greenville VA Health Care Center
  401 Moye Blvd
  Greenville, NC, 27834
  Phone:  252-830-2149 extension 3198
  Olive.Cyrus@va.gov

Susan Clayton, MSN, RN
  Workforce Development Specialist
  Wilson Medical Center
  1705 Tarboro St.
  Wilson, NC  27893
  252-399-8733
  Susan.Clayton@wilmed.org

Laurel Molloy, MSN, RN, CPHQ
  Vice President Nursing & Therapy Services
  Lenoir Memorial Hospital
  100 Airport Road
  Kinston, NC 28503
  252-522-7961
  lmolloy@lenoir.org

Donna Wimberly, MBA/MHA, RN
  Senior Vice President, Patient Care Services/Chief Nursing Officer
  Wayne UNC Health Care
  2700 Wayne Memorial Dr
  Goldsboro, NC 27534
  919-731-6144
  Donna.wimberly@waynehealth.org

Cindy Coker, BSN, MPA
  VP Nursing
  Vidant Chowan Hospital
  211 Virginia Road
  Edenton, NC 27932
  252-482-6192
  ccoker@vidanthealth.com

Susan Suiter, MSN, RN
  VP Patient Care Services
  Vidant Edgecombe
  111 Hospital Drive
  Tarboro, NC 27886
  ssuiter@vidanthealth.com

Linda Burhans, PhD, RN
  Associate Executive Director of Education and Practice
  North Carolina Board of Nursing
  Post Office Box 2129
  Raleigh, NC 27602-2129
  lburhans@ncbon.com

Laura Bliley, MSN, RN
  Assistant Director Nursing Education, EAHEC
  P. O. Box 7224
  Greenville, NC 27835
  blileyl@ecu.edu

Elizabeth DeJesus Toderick, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE
  Director of Nursing
  Fulford 171
  Pitt Community College
  Winterville, NC 28590
  252-493-7474
  etoderic@email.pittcc.edu

Crystal Hayden, DNP, RN
  Senior VP and Chief Nursing Officer
  Nash Health Care
  2460 Curtis Ellis Drive
  Rocky Mount, NC 27804
  cmhayden@nhcs.org

Rosanne Leahy, MSN, RN
  VP Nursing services
  Carolina East Medical Center
  200 Neuse Blvd.
  New Bern, NC 28561
  rleahy@carolinaeasthealth.com

Lou Montana-Rhodes, MSN, RN
  VP Patient Care Services
  Vidant Beaufort Hospital
  628 East 12th St.
  Washington, NC 27889
  252-975-4370
  Lou.montana-rhodes@vidanthealth.com

Vicky Richardson
  DNS
  Edgecombe Health and Rehabilitation center
  1000 Western Blvd
  Tarboro, NC 27886
  ViRichardson@savasc.com

Sue Taylor
  Vice President, Patient Care services
  Vidant Duplin Hospital
  401 N Main St, Suite C-9,
  Kenansville, NC 28349
  staylor@vidanthealth.com