Alumni & Friends

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter Instagram Health Beat YouTube Vimeo

Hall of Fame

The ECU College of Nursing Hall of Fame recognizes the accomplishments of exemplary leaders in nursing. It is a way for the college to publicly acknowledge nurses who have contributed to the advancement of nursing through clinical practice, teaching, administration or research. As each inductee's nomination is accompanied by a financial gift to the Hall of Fame Scholarship Fund, the program also supports the education of future Pirate Nurses.

Hall of Fame 2019

How It Works

Nominations for the College of Nursing Hall of Fame are solicited each year. A minimum gift of $1,000 secures a plaque inscribed with the name of the honoree and his or her inclusion on the Hall of Fame membership list, which is displayed at the College of Nursing. New members are honored at an annual spring banquet hosted by the College of Nursing and the ECU Medical and Health Sciences Foundation. Members also are recognized on the college website.

How to Nominate

Download and submit the Hall of Fame nomination form, or request that a hard copy be mailed to you by contacting us at 252-744-6504 or

Nominations and questions about the Hall of Fame should be sent to College of Nursing, Attn: Dean's Office, East Carolina University, 4205L Health Sciences Building, Greenville, NC 27858, or

An individual, family, or group may give the monetary gift. There are two gift categories:

  • An individual gift of at least $1,000 ensures a permanent place for the honoree in the Hall of Fame. In addition, this gift enrolls the donor(s) in the ECU Chancellor's Society. An individual also may be honored by a group of people. The total amount of the group gift must be at least $1,000.
  • A gift of $26,000 or more ensures a permanent place for an honoree in the Hall of Fame and establishes an additional College of Nursing endowed scholarship ($1,000 of this gift will go into the Hall of Fame endowment). This level of giving provides the opportunity to personally name the newly created scholarship.

The deadline for nominations is December 15 of each year, after which the selection committee will review and vote on submissions. Nominations received after the deadline will be held for consideration in the next calendar year.

What Your Gift Supports

Donations to the College of Nursing Hall of Fame are an important method of creating merit-based scholarships for nursing students. All gifts go to the College of Nursing Hall of Fame Scholarship Fund. This prestigious scholarship program helps attract more of the best and brightest students to the East Carolina University College of Nursing.

College of Nursing Hall of Fame Members:

  • Barbara Adams
  • Gale Adcock
  • Martha Alligood
  • Alta W. Andrews
  • Becky Bagley
  • Linda Bolin
  • Barb Bancroft
  • Daphne Brewington
  • Susan Brinkley
  • Helen Merrill Brinson
  • Michelle Brooks
  • Sylvia T. Brown
  • Beth Bryant
  • Linda Burhans
  • Howard Burtnett
  • Marshall Dewayne Byrd
  • Mary Chatman
  • Rita Coggins
  • Sue Collier
  • Robin Webb Corbett
  • Patricia Crane
  • Kim Crickmore-Osborne
  • Martha Dartt
  • Phyllis DeAntonio
  • Cindy Matthews Duber
  • Cheryl Duke
  • Frances R. Eason
  • Sue Edwards
  • Martha Keehner Engelke
  • Nettie T. Evans
  • Lou W. Everett
  • Donna Jean Gardner
  • Susan Gerard
  • Carol Hallisey
  • Mark Hand
  • Sonya Hardin
  • Kim Hardy
  • Selba Morris Harris
  • Linda Dunnam Hofler
  • Jayne Holland
  • Mary Holland
  • Phyllis N. Horns
  • Jacqueline I. Hutcherson
  • Polly Johnson
  • Jeanette Jones
  • Janet Joyner
  • Ann King
  • Mary K. Kirkpatrick
  • Dixie Koldjeski
  • Deborah Kornegay
  • Cynthia Sturdivant Kotrady
  • Karen C. Krupa
  • Judith Kuykendall
  • Donna Lake
  • Sue Lassiter
  • Therese G. Lawler
  • Roseanne Leahy
  • Nancy Leggett-Frazier
  • Belinda Temple Lee
  • Wendy Leutgens
  • Deitra L. Lowdermilk
  • Bobby D. Lowery
  • Sandra Manning
  • Dianne M. Marshburn
  • Jean Matthews
  • Maura McAuliffe
  • Richard E. McDaniel
  • Kimberly Glover McDaniel
  • Genemarie McGee
  • Laurel Molloy
  • Donna Montana-Rhodes
  • Hazel Browning Moore
  • Frank Moore
  • Janet Moye
  • Brenda Darden Myrick
  • Janice Neil
  • Sharon Overton
  • Jane Pearson
  • Annette Peery
  • Evelyn Perry
  • Eldean Pierce
  • Kathleen Pierce Johnson
  • Marie Pokorny
  • Debra Pomeroy
  • Diane A. Poole
  • Katherine "Tommie" Pratt
  • Helene Reilly
  • Pam Reis
  • Loretta Ritter
  • Donna W. Roberson
  • Mary Ann Rose
  • Louise W. Sammons
  • Sharon Sarvey
  • Ann Schreier
  • Elaine S. Scott
  • Linda Siegrist
  • Michelle Skipper
  • Sandra Smith
  • Wanda Snyder
  • Elsie Spencer
  • Sylvene Spickerman
  • Joanne Stevens
  • Jacquelyn Jones Stone
  • Joanne Suggs
  • Sue Taylor
  • Madge Dews Thompson
  • Janet Tillman
  • Gene Tranbarger
  • Carmen Vincent
  • Debra C. Wallace
  • Sandra M. Walsh
  • Anna Weaver
  • Cheryl Whitaker
  • Becky Whitley
  • Patricia Perry Womble
  • Gina Woody
  • Joan Wynn
  • Annette B. Wysocki