College of Nursing

Featured Article 

Chapter Key Award

Pictured above: From left to right, Mr. Mark Hand, Dr. Gina Woody, Dr. Michele Mendes, Dr. Pamela Reis and Ms. Melissa Schwartz hold Sigma Theta Tau Key Award.

ECU College of Nursing Receives 11th Chapter Key Award by International Nursing Society

November 21, 2013

ECU faculty members from the College of Nursing's Beta Nu Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International accepted the chapter's 11th Chapter Key Award during the 42nd Biennial Convention this week. The group also was awarded the Showcase of Regional Excellence Award. Beta Nu is one of only two chapters internationally to receive the Key Award 11 times. The award honors chapters that excel in professional and leadership development; local, national and international collaboration; membership recruitment and retention; and publicity and programming.

Except from original article by Crystal Bailey of ECU News Services.