ECU Logo
The Brody School of Medicine
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology



Brody Outpatient Clinic
600 Moye Boulevard
Greenville, NC 27834
(252) 744-2350

View Map

transparent spacer

ECU Women's Physicians
2160 Herbert Court
Greenville, NC 27834
(252) 744-3850

View Map

Phone:   (252) 744-5903
Fax: (252) 744-3824

The Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology consists of six obstetrician gynecologists, two nurse practitioners, and three midwives. The clinical activities of the Division are broad, reflecting the diversity of skill and interest within the Division. Areas of clinical responsibility include surgical and medical gynecology, minimally invasive surgery (including robotic surgery), general women's health, and general obstetrics. The Division has specific expertise and performs research in areas of menstrual disorders, dysplasia, pelvic pain, urogynecology, and colposcopy. The Division also provides support services to all divisions within the department and leads departmental undergraduate medical education (Student Obstetrics Clinic).

The department faculty practice, referred to as ECU Women's Physicians, is anchored within the division. Faculty of the Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology provide general obstetrical and gynecological services at this site. ECU Women's Physicians serves as the supporting practice for the obstetrical activities of the Certified Nurse Midwife program of the College of Nursing.