College of Allied Health Sciences
Student Occupational Therapy Association

Printer Friendly


The ECU Student Occupational Therapy Association (SOTA)

Officers/Advisor Profile
Community Service and Events
Student Leaders Council

2014 Officers and Advisors for SOTA

Catherine Hadley, secretary; Sarah Stutts, vice-president; 
Kansas Clarke, president; Meredith Hady, treasurer

Mary Hildebrand 2012a


Mary Hildebrand, Advisor

SOTA Members

Students are eligible for membership upon entry into the ECU OT Master's program.  Membership dues are a one–time fee of $10.  We recruit members to join SOTA by hosting a welcome luncheon for incoming students the first week of class.  Annual elections for President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer are held in January of the current year, positions take effect in June.  ASD/GPSS elections occur in January as well, but the position is in effect immediately due the time of the conference and funding purposes.