Student Occupational Therapy Association


SOTA Officers

from left to right: GPSS Representative Jenna LaGuarina, Secretary Lauren Collins, Treasurer Sarah Holt, Vice President Charis Capehart, and President Meghan Massengill


Lynne F. Murphy

Dr. Lynne Murphy

SOTA Members

Students are eligible for membership upon entry into the ECU OT Master's program. Membership dues are an annual fee of $30. We recruit members to join SOTA by hosting a welcome luncheon for incoming students during the first week of the fall semester. Annual elections for President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer are held in January of each year and positions take effect in June. Association of Student Delegates (ASD)/Graduate and Professional Student Senate (GPSS) elections occur in January as well, but the position takes effect immediately, due the time of the annual American Occupational Therapy Association conference and funding purposes.