Faculty Alphabetical Listing

Uduak Akpan, MD
Neonatology
akpanu@ecu.edu
252-744-4911

Stacey Applegate, DO
Cardiology
applegates@ecu.edu
252-744-5601

Lorrie Basnight, MD
General Pediatrics
basnightL@ecu.edu
252-847-4268

Charles Boklage, PhD
Genetics Research
boklagec@ecu.edu
252-744-2301

Melissa Brinn, MD
General Pediatrics
brinnm@ecu.edu
252-744-3041

N. Andy Brinn, MD
Medicine-Pediatrics
brinnn@ecu.edu
252-744-0766

Sharon Buckwald, MD
Neonatology
buckwalds@ecu.edu
252-744-5776

Elaine Cabinum-Foeller, MD
General Pediatrics / Child Abuse Center
cabinumfoellere@ecu.edu
252-744-8334

David Collier, MD
General Pediatrics
collierd@ecu.edu
252-744-3538

Jennifer Crotty, MD
General Pediatrics
crottyj@ecu.edu
252-744-3041

Lawrence Cutchin, MD
Medicine-Pediatrics
cutchinl@ecu.edu
252-744-0766

W. Alex Dalzell, MD
Infectious Disease
dalzellw@ecu.edu
252-744-2511

Laura DePalma, DO
General Pediatrics
depalmal@ecu.edu
252-744-2535

Maureen Despres, MD
Medicine-Pediatrics
despresm@ecu.edu
252-744-0766

Basema Dibas, MD
Nephrology
dibasb@ecu.edu
252-744-4965

David Eldridge, MD
General Pediatrics
eldridged@ecu.edu
252-744-4169

Stephen Engelke, MD
Neonatology
engelkes@ecu.edu
252-744-5776

David Fairbrother, MD
Cardiology
fairbrotherd@ecu.edu
252-744-5601

Beng Fuh, MD
Hematology / Oncology
fuhb@ecu.edu
252-744-4676

David Hannon, MD
Cardiology
hannond@ecu.edu
252-744-5601

Glenn Harris, MD
Endocrinology / Diabetes
harrisgl@ecu.edu
252-744-2516

Robert Hartman, MD
Cardiology
hartmanr@ecu.edu
252-744-5601

Maria Henwood-Finley, DO
Endocrinology
henwoodfinleym14@ecu.edu
252-744-2516

Guillermo Hidalgo, MD
Nephrology
hidalgog@ecu.edu
252-744-4965

Jason Higginson, MD
Neonatology
higginsonj@ecu.edu
252-744-4911

Karin Hillenbrand, MD
General Pediatrics
hillenbrandk@ecu.edu
252-744-3041

Lacy Hobgood, MD
Medicine-Pediatrics
hobgoodl@ecu.edu
252-744-0766

David Holder, MD
Adolescent Medicine
holderd@ecu.edu
252-744-3538

Robert Hoyer, MD
General Pediatrics / Adolescent Medicine
hoyerr@ecu.edu
252-744-4169

George Hucks, MD
Hematology / Oncology
hucksg@ecu.edu
252-744-4676

Leonard Hymes, MD
Nephrology
hymesl@ecu.edu
252-744-4965

Edward Johnson, MD
General Pediatrics
johnsoned@ecu.edu
252-744-2535

Folashade Jose, MD
Gastroenterology
josef@ecu.edu
252-744-4963

Marzena Krawiec, MD
Pulmonology
krawiecm@ecu.edu
252-744-8285

Hsiao Lai, MD
Nephrology
laih@ecu.edu
252-744-4965

Suzanne Lazorick, MD
General Pediatrics
lazoricks@ecu.edu
252-744-3538

Matthew Ledoux, MD
Critical Care
ledouxm@ecu.edu
252-744-5871

Scott MacGilvray, MD
Neonatology
mcgilvrays@ecu.edu
252-744-3041

Sharon Mangan, MD
General Pediatrics
mangans@ecu.edu
252-744-3538

Angie Mathai, MD
Medicine-Pediatrics
mathaia@ecu.edu
252-744-0766

Sudipta Misra, MD
Gastroenterology
misras@ecu.edu
252-744-4963

Martha Naylor, MD
Neonatology
naylorm@ecu.edu
252-744-4911

Dale Newton, MD
General Pediatrics / Med-Peds Residency Program
newtond@ecu.edu
252-744-4422

Khanh Nguyen, MD
Critical Care
nguyenk@ecu.edu
252-744-8285

William Novotny, MD
Critical Care
novotnyw@ecu.edu
252-744-8285

Siobhan O'Keefe, MD
Medicine-Pediatrics
okeefes@ecu.edu
252-744-2535

John Olsson, MD
General Pediatrics
olssonj@ecu.edu
252-744-4422

Ronald Perkin, MD, MA
Pediatrics Chairman
perkinr@ecu.edu
252-744-2540

David Price, MD
General Pediatrics
pricedav@ecu.edu
252-744-2535

Michael Reichel, MD
Behavior & Developmental
reichelm@ecu.edu
252-744-4169

Barbara Samuels, MD
Behavior & Developmental
samuelsb@ecu.edu
252-744-4169

Charles Sang, MD
Cardiology
sangc@ecu.edu
252-744-5601

Roytesa Savage, MD
General Pediatrics
savagero@ecu.edu
252-744-3538

Karen Schmidt, MD
Genetics
schmidtk@ecu.edu
252-744-2525

Jeffrey Schmidt, MD
Critical Care
schmidtj@ecu.edu
252-744-8285

Kristina Simeonsson, MD
General Pediatrics
simeonssonk@ecu.edu
252-744-2535

Gayle Smink, MD
Hematology / Oncology
sminkg@ecu.edu
252-744-4676

Dennis Steed, MD
Cardiology
steedr@ecu.edu
252-744-5601

Coral Steffey, MD
General Pediatrics
steffeyco@ecu.edu
252-744-2535

Jennifer Sutter, MD
Endocrinology
sutterj@ecu.edu
252-744-2516

Salma Syed, MD
Infectious Disease
syeds@ecu.edu
252-744-2511

Mary Catherine Turner, MD
Medicine-Pediatrics
brakem@ecu.edu
252-744-0766

Judith Ugale-Wilson, MD
Critical Care
ugalewilsonj@ecu.edu
252-744-5871

Nina Verdino, MD
Critical Care
verdinon@ecu.edu
252-744-5871

John Wiley, PhD
Clinical Genetics
wileyj@ecu.edu
252-744-2525

Charles Willson, MD
General Pediatrics
willsonc@ecu.edu
252-744-4169

William Wooten, MD
Pulmonology
wootenw@ecu.edu
252-744-8285

Beatrice Zepeda, MD
Critical Care
zepedab@ecu.edu
252-744-5871