Faculty

The full-time and part-time pediatric faculty now numbers 60 and 6 members, respectively. The local pediatricians who constitute our community faculty are also actively involved in residency training and education. Many pediatric services are available at our institution including cardiovascular surgery, general surgery, neurosurgery, obstetrics/gynecology, pathology, psychiatry, radiology, rehabilitation, rheumatology, otolaryngology, sleep medicine, sports medicine, urology, nutritional support, and occupational speech and physical therapy.

Administration

Ronald Perkin, MD, MS
Department Chairman
perkinr@ecu.edu

Adolescent

David Holder, MD, MPH
holderd@ecu.edu

Sharon Mangan, MD
mangans@ecu.edu

Roytesa Savage, MD
savagero@ecu.edu

Behavior & Development

Barbara Samuels, MD
samuelsb@ecu.edu

Michael Reichel, MD, MPH
reichelm@ecu.edu

Cardiology

Charlie Sang, MD
sangc@ecu.edu

David Hannon, MD
hannond@ecu.edu

Stacey Applegate, MD, MSEd
applegates@ecu.edu

David Fairbrother, MD
fairbrotherd@ecu.edu

Robert Hartman, MD
hartmanr@ecu.edu

Dennis Steed, MD
steedr@ecu.edu

Child Abuse

Elaine Cabinum-Foeller, MD
cabinumfoellere@ecu.edu

Ann Parsons, PA
parsonsan@ecu.edu

Angelica Taylor, PA
taylora@ecu.edu

Critical Care

Matthew Ledoux, MD
ledouxm@ecu.edu

Khanh Nguyen, MD
nguyenk@ecu.edu

William Novotny, MD
novotnyw@ecu.edu

Ronald Perkin, MD, MS
perkinr@ecu.edu

Jeffrey Schmidt, MD
schmidtj@ecu.edu

Judith Ugale-Wilson, MD
ugalewilsonj@ecu.edu

Nina Verdino, MD
verdinon@ecu.edu

Beatrice Zepeda, MD
zepedab@ecu.edu

Endocrinology/Diabetes

Glenn Harris, MD
harrisg@ecu.edu

Jennifer Sutter, MD
sutterj@ecu.edu

Mia Pingul, MD
pingulm@ecu.edu

Maria Henwood-Finley, DO
henwoodfinleym14@ecu.edu

Gastroenterology

Folashade Jose, MD
josef@ecu.edu

Sudipta Misra, MD
misras@ecu.edu

General Pediatrics

Lorrie Basnight, MD
basnightl@ecu.edu

David Collier, MD
collierd@ecu.edu

Jennifer Crotty, MD
crottyj@ecu.edu

Laura dePalma, DO
depalmal@ecu.edu

David Eldridge, MD
eldridged@ecu.edu

Amanda Higginson, MD
higginsona14@ecu.edu

Karin Hillenbrand, MD, MPH
hillenbrandk@ecu.edu

Robert Hoyer, MD
hoyerr@ecu.edu

Edward Johnson, MD
johnsoned@ecu.edu

Pam Larsen, DrPH, DNSC, FNP
larsenp@ecu.edu

Suzanne Lazorick, MD, MPH
lazoricks@ecu.edu

Sharon Mangan, MD
mangans@ecu.edu

Dale Newton, MD
newtond@ecu.edu

John M. Olsson, MD
olssonj@ecu.edu

Rashmi Patel, DO
patelras@ecu.edu

David Price, MD
pricedav@ecu.edu

Roytesa Savage, MD
savagero@ecu.edu

Kristina Simeonsson, MD, MPH
simeonssonk@ecu.edu

Coral Steffey, MD
steffeyc@ecu.edu

Charles Willson, MD
willsonc@ecu.edu

Shiva Zargham, MD
zarghams@ecu.edu

Genetics

Karen Schmidt, MD
schmidtk@ecu.edu

Charles E. Boklage, Ph.D.
boklageC@ecu.edu

Allyson Meyer, MS, CGC
meyera@ecu.edu

John Wiley, Ph.D.
wileyj@ecu.edu

Hematology/Oncology

Beng Fuh, MD
fuhb@ecu.edu

Mauro Grossi, MD
grossim@ecu.edu

George Hucks, MD
hucksg@ecu.edu

Gail Smink, MD
sminkg@ecu.edu

Infectious Disease

Alex Dalzell, MD
dalzellw@ecu.edu

Salma Syed, MD
syeds@ecu.edu

Inpatient Services

David Eldridge, MD
eldridged@ecu.edu

Edward Johnson, MD
johnsoned@ecu.edu

Siobhan O'Keefe, MD
okeefes@ecu.edu

David Price, MD
pricedav@ecu.edu

Internal Medicine/Pediatrics

Mary Catherine Brake Turner, MD
brakem@ecu.edu

Lawrence Cutchin, MD
cutchinl@ecu.edu

Lacey Hobgood, MD
hobgoodl@ecu.edu

Angie Mathai, MD
mathaim@ecu.edu

Dale Newton, MD
newtond@ecu.edu

Siobhan O'Keefe, MD
okeefes@ecu.edu

Neonatology

Jason Higginson, MD
higginsonj@ecu.edu

Uduak Akpan, MD
akpanu@ecu.edu

Sharon Buckwald, MD
buckwalds@ecu.edu

Weili Chang, MD
changw@ecu.edu

Stephen Engelke, MD
engelkes@ecu.edu

Martha Naylor, MD
naylorm@ecu.edu

Scott MacGilvray, MD
macgilvrays@ecu.edu

Leslie Peedin, MD

Nephrology

Guillermo Hidalgo, MD
hidalgog@ecu.edu

Basima Dibas, MD
dibasb@ecu.edu

Hsiao Lai, MD
laih@ecu.edu

Lenny Hymes, MD
hymesl@ecu.edu

Neurology

Susan Boutilier, MD

Christine Burch, MD

Pulmonology

Marcena Kraweicz, MD
kraweiczm@ecu.edu

William Wooten, MD
wootenw@ecu.edu

Rheumatology

Duncan Fagundas, MD

Pediatric Surgery

David Rodeberg, MD

Danielle Walsh, MD

Shannon Longshore, MD

Lori Driscoll, PA