East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
The Brody School of Medicine
Pediatrics Residency



Photo of three young children at the beach


 


transparent spacer
 
OUR FACULTY
 

The full-time and part-time pediatric faculty now numbers 60 and 6 members, respectively.  The local pediatricians who constitute our community faculty are also actively involved in residency training and education.  Many pediatric services are available at our institution including cardiovascular surgery, general surgery, neurosurgery, obstetrics/gynecology, pathology, psychiatry, radiology, rehabilitation, rheumatology, otolaryngology, sleep medicine, sports medicine, urology, nutritional support, and occupational speech and physical therapy.

Administration

Ronald Perkin, MD, MS
Department Chairman
perkinr@ecu.edu


Adolescent

Sharon Mangan, MD        mangans@ecu.edu

Roytesa Savage, MD        savagero@ecu.edu

David Holder, MD, MPH     holderd@ecu.edu

 

Behavior & Development

Barbara Samuels, MD         samuelsb@ecu.edu

Michael Reichel, MD, MPH   reichelm@ecu.edu

 

Cardiology

Charlie Sang, MD                    sangc@ecu.edu

David Hannon, MD                  hannond@ecu.edu

Stacey Applegate, MD, MSEd  applegates@ecu.edu

David Fairbrother, MD              fairbrotherd@ecu.edu

Robert Hartman, MD               hartmanr@ecu.edu    

Dennis Steed, MD                   steedr@ecu.edu


Child Abuse

Elaine Cabinum-Foeller, MD  cabinumfoellere@ecu.edu 

Ann Parsons, PA                   parsonsan@ecu.edu

Angelica Taylor, PA                taylora@ecu.edu


 

Critical Care

Matthew Ledoux, MD          ledouxm@ecu.edu

Khanh Nguyen, MD             nguyenk@ecu.edu

William Novotny, MD            novotnyw@ecu.edu 

Ronald Perkin, MD, MS         perkinr@ecu.edu

Jeffrey Schmidt, MD              schmidtj@ecu.edu

Nina Verdino, MD                 verdinon@ecu.edu

Beatrice Zepeda, MD            zepedab@ecu.edu


Endocrinology/Diabetes

Glenn Harris, MD                  harrisg@ecu.edu 

Jennifer Sutter, MD              sutterj@ecu.edu

Mia Pingul, MD                     pingulm@ecu.edu

 

Gastroenterology

Folashade Jose, MD             josef@ecu.edu

Sudipta Misra, MD                misras@ecu.edu

 

General Pediatrics

Lorrie Basnight, MD              basnightl@ecu.edu 

Melissa Brinn, MD                 brinnm@ecu.edu 

David Collier, MD                  collierd@ecu.edu

Jennifer Crotty, MD              crottyj@ecu.edu

Laura dePalma, DO            depalmal@ecu.edu

David Eldridge, MD              eldridged@ecu.edu

David Goff, MD                     goffd@ecu.edu

Sara Grossi, DDS                 grossis@ecu.edu

Karin Hillenbrand, MD, MPH  hillenbrandk@ecu.edu

Robert Hoyer, MD               hoyerr@ecu.edu

Pam Larsen, DrPH, DNSC, FNP  larsenp@ecu.edu

Suzanne Lazorick, MD, MPH  lazoricks@ecu.edu

Sharon Mangan, MD            mangans@ecu.edu

Jocelyn Mason, MD              masonj@ecu.edu

Dale Newton, MD                newtond@ecu.edu

John M. Olsson, MD             olssonj@ecu.edu

Kathleen Previll, MD            previllk@ecu.edu

David Price, MD                   pricedav@ecu.edu

Roytesa Savage, MD           savagero@ecu.edu

Kristina Simeonsson, MD, MPH  simeonssonk@ecu.edu

Coral Steffey, MD                 steffeyc@ecu.edu

Charles Willson, MD             willsonc@ecu.edu


Genetics

Karen Schmidt, MD               schmidtk@ecu.edu  

Charles E. Boklage, Ph.D.     boklageC@ecu.edu

Allyson Meyer, MS, CGC        meyera@ecu.edu

John Wiley, Ph.D.                  wileyj@ecu.edu


Hematology/Oncology

Beng Fuh, MD                        fuhb@ecu.edu

Mauro Grossi, MD                  grossim@ecu.edu

George Hucks, MD                 hucksg@ecu.edu

Gail Smink, MD                       sminkg@ecu.edu


Infectious Disease

Alex Dalzell, MD                     dalzellw@ecu.edu

Salma Syed, MD                    syeds@ecu.edu


Inpatient Services

David Eldridge, MD              eldridged@ecu.edu

Siobhan O'Keefe, MD           okeefes@ecu.edu

David Price, MD                    pricedav@ecu.edu

 

Internal Medicine/Pediatrics

Andy Brinn, MD                                brinnn@ecu.edu 

Mary Catherine Brake Turner, MD    brakem@ecu.edu

Lawrence Cutchin, MD                     cutchinl@ecu.edu

Lacey Hobgood, MD                         hobgoodl@ecu.edu

Angie Mathai, MD                             mathaim@ecu.edu

Dale Newton, MD                             newtond@ecu.edu

Siobhan O'Keefe, MD                       okeefes@ecu.edu


Neonatology

Jason Higginson, MD              higginsonj@ecu.edu

Uduak Akpan, MD                  akpanu@ecu.edu

Sharon Buckwald, MD            buckwalds@ecu.edu

Stephen Engelke, MD            engelkes@ecu.edu 

Martha Naylor, MD                 naylorm@ecu.edu

Scott MacGilvray, MD             macgilvrays@ecu.edu

Prem Shekhawat, MD           shekhawatp@ecu.edu

 

Nephrology

Guillermo Hidalgo, MD          hidalgog@ecu.edu

Basima Dibas, MD                 dibasb@ecu.edu

Hsiao Lai, MD                        laih@ecu.edu

Lenny Hymes, MD                 hymesl@ecu.edu


Neurology
Susan Boutilier, MD
Christine Burch, MD

Pulmonology

Marcena Kraweicz, MD           kraweiczm@ecu.edu

William Wooten, MD              wootenw@ecu.edu

 

Rheumatology
Duncan Fagundas, MD
Egla Rabinovich, MD

 

Pediatric Surgery
David Rodeberg, MD
Danielle Walsh, MD
Shannon Longshore, MD
Lori Driscoll, PA