Faculty

The full-time and part-time pediatric faculty now numbers 60 and 6 members, respectively. The local pediatricians who constitute our community faculty are also actively involved in residency training and education. Many pediatric services are available at our institution including cardiovascular surgery, general surgery, neurosurgery, obstetrics/gynecology, pathology, psychiatry, radiology, rehabilitation, rheumatology, otolaryngology, sleep medicine, sports medicine, urology, nutritional support, and occupational speech and physical therapy.

Administration

Jason Higginson, MD
Department Chairman
higginsonj@ecu.edu

Adolescent

David Holder, MD, MPH
holderd@ecu.edu

Roytesa Savage, MD
savagero@ecu.edu

Behavior & Development

Karen Stiles, PhD
stilesk18@ecu.edu

Cardiology

Charlie Sang, MD
sangc@ecu.edu

Stacey Applegate, MD, MSEd
applegates@ecu.edu

David Hannon, MD
hannond@ecu.edu

Dennis Steed, MD
steedr@ecu.edu

Child Abuse

John Wright, MD
wrightjoh17@ecu.edu

Critical Care

Matthew Ledoux, MD
ledouxm@ecu.edu

Mark Dexter, MD
dexterm17@ecu.edu

Khanh Nguyen, MD
nguyenk@ecu.edu

William Novotny, MD
novotnyw@ecu.edu

Judith Ugale-Wilson, MD
ugalewilsonj@ecu.edu

Nina Verdino, MD
verdinon@ecu.edu

Keegan Ziemba, MD, MPH
ziembak17@ecu.edu

Endocrinology/Diabetes

Jennifer Sutter, MD
sutterj@ecu.edu

Jennifer Bell, MD
belljen16@ecu.edu

Maria Henwood-Finley, DO
henwoodfinleym14@ecu.edu

Gastroenterology

Folashade Jose, MD
josef@ecu.edu

General Pediatrics

Roytesa Savage, MD
savagero@ecu.edu

Lorrie Basnight, MD
basnightl@ecu.edu

Tarrah Bowen, MD
bowent14@ecu.edu

Elaine Cabinum-Foeller, MD, FAAP
cabinumfoellere@ecu.edu

David Collier, MD
collierd@ecu.edu

Jennifer Crotty, MD
crottyj@ecu.edu

Maureen Despres, MD
maureen.despres@vidanthealth.com

David Eldridge, MD
eldridged@ecu.edu

Amanda Higginson, MD
higginsona14@ecu.edu

Karin Hillenbrand, MD, MPH
hillenbrandk@ecu.edu

Lacy Hobgood, MD, FACP, FAAP
hobgoodl@ecu.edu

David Holder, MD
holderd@ecu.edu

Robert Hoyer, MD
hoyerr@ecu.edu

Pam Larsen, DrPH, DNSC, FNP
larsenp@ecu.edu

Suzanne Lazorick, MD, MPH
lazoricks@ecu.edu

Kristina Nazareth-Pidgeon, MD
nazarethpidgeonk17@ecu.edu

Timothy Powell, MD, FACP, FAAP
powellti17@ecu.edu

Srikanth Ravisankar, MD
ravisankars@ecu.edu

Kristina Simeonsson, MD, MPH
simeonssonk@ecu.edu

Mary Catherine Turner, MD
brakem@ecu.edu

Charles Willson, MD
willsonc@ecu.edu

John Wright, MD
wrightjoh17@ecu.edu

Genetics

Evelyn Rawcliffe-Kimbrell, DO
rawcliffekimbrell17@ecu.edu

Margie Jaworski, MD
jaworskim16@ecu.edu

Hematology/Oncology

Beng Fuh, MD
fuhb@ecu.edu

Cathleen Cook, MD, Med, FAAP
cookca17@ecu.edu

Sarah Leonard, MD, MPH
leonardsa15@ecu.edu

Andrea Whitfield, DO
whitfieldan16@ecu.edu

Infectious Disease

Alex Dalzell, MD
dalzellw@ecu.edu

Salma Syed, MD
syeds@ecu.edu

Inpatient Services

Tarrah Bowen, MD
bowent14@ecu.edu

David Eldridge, MD
eldridged@ecu.edu

Edward Johnson, MD
johnsoned@ecu.edu

Kiran Lanka, MD
lankak18@ecu.edu

Kristina Nazareth-Pidgeon, MD
nazarethpidgeonk17@ecu.edu

Srikanth Ravisankar, MD
ravisankars@ecu.edu

Internal Medicine/Pediatrics

Mary Catherine Brake Turner, MD
brakem@ecu.edu

Lacey Hobgood, MD
hobgoodl@ecu.edu

Maureen Despres, MD
maureen.despres@vidanthealth.com

Amber Lehmann, DO, MPH
lehmanna@ecu.edu

Angie Mathai, MD
mathaim@ecu.edu

Timothy Powell, MD, FACP, FAAP
powellti17@ecu.edu

Neonatology

Jason Higginson, MD
higginsonj@ecu.edu

Uduak Akpan, MD
akpanu@ecu.edu

Sharon Buckwald, MD
buckwalds@ecu.edu

Weili Chang, MD
changw@ecu.edu

Stephen Engelke, MD
engelkes@ecu.edu

John Kohler, MD, MBA
kohlerjo17@ecu.edu

Devon Kuehn, MD
kuehnd@ecu.edu

Martha Naylor, MD
naylorm@ecu.edu

Scott MacGilvray, MD
macgilvrays@ecu.edu

Ryan Moore, MD
moorer15@ecu.edu

Leslie Peedin, MD
peedinl14@ecu.edu

Nephrology

Guillermo Hidalgo, MD
hidalgog@ecu.edu

Liliana Gomez Mendez, MD
gomezmendezl18@ecu.edu

Hsiao Lai, MD
laih@ecu.edu

Neurology

Susan Boutilier, MD
boutiliersu@ecu.edu

Christine Tangredi, MD
burchc@ecu.edu

Pulmonology

Justin Paulson, MD
paulsonj15@ecu.edu

William Wooten, MD
wootenw@ecu.edu

Pediatric Surgery

David Rodeberg, MD
rodebergd@ecu.edu

Danielle Walsh, MD
walshd@ecu.edu

Shannon Longshore, MD
longshores@ecu.edu