The ECU Physical Therapy Club

PT Community Service

Community service is a requirement for all Physical Therapy Club members. All members must participate in a community service event at least twice a year. The purpose of this requirement is to help out the local community and promote the profession of physical therapy.

Below: DPT students volunteering at the Vidant Health Run, Walk, and Roll 5K Event - 2012

Student volunteers at Vidant Run 2012  Volunteering at Vidant Run 2012

Officers and Advisor

Class of 2017 Class Officers

  • President: Jennifer Langdon
  • Vice President: Keith Bumgardner
  • Secretary: Katie Foy
  • Treasurer: Ben Williams
  • Social Chairs: Caroline Mazyck, Catherine Duncan
  • Publicity Chairs: Morgan Chilton, Allison Spratt
  • Student/Faculty Liaison: Rachel Adams, Christina Weber
  • Athletic Chairs: Eric Kosco, Jeffrey Harrington
  • GPSS Council: Carter Smith, Colby Fordham
  • Student Clinic Coordinator: Morgan Chilton

Class of 2018 Class Officers

  • President: Georganna Gower
  • Vice President: Leah Palmer
  • Secretary: Michelle Collopy
  • Treasurer: Marissa Lee
  • Social Chairs: Alysha Wonka, Amalia Kondyles
  • Publicity Chair: Mary O'Doherty
  • Student/Faculty Liaison: Mikayla Huf, CJ Blanton
  • Athletics Chairs: Brandon Kovash, Justin Foell
  • GPSS Council: James Montgomery, Austin McPhail
  • Student Clinic Coordinator:  Blair Connor

Class of 2019 Class Officers

  • President: Virginia Renn Shearin
  • Vice President: Denise Schmidt
  • Secretary: Lauren Miller
  • Treasurer: Josh Schiemann
  • Social Chairs: Kristin Ng, Sarah Johnson
  • Publicity Chairs: Ashlee Hall, Carson Cook
  • Student Faculty Liaisons: Morgan Rowe, Carey Price
  • Athletic Chairs: Katie Davis, Thomas Childers
  • GPSS Representatives: Ashlyn Hill, Joann Flaherty
  • Student Clinic Coordinator: Denay Hayden


Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon