Ronny A. Bell

Ronny A. Bell, PhD
Professor and Chair


Marysia Grzybowski

Marysia Grzybowski, PhD
Teaching Assistant Professor

Greg Kearney

Greg Kearney, DrPH, MPH
Assistant Professor

C. Suzanne Lea

C. Suzanne Lea, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor

Juhee Kim

Juhee Kim, ScD
Associate Professor

Health Administration

Ari Mwachofi

Ari Mwachofi, PhD
Associate Professor

N. Ruth Little

N. Ruth Little, Ed.D., MPH
Vice Chair & Assistant Professor

Huabin Luo

Huabin Luo, PhD
Assistant Professor

Health Behaviors

Nancy Winterbauer

Nancy Winterbauer, PhD, MS
Assistant Professor

Marla Hall

Marla Hall, PhD
Assistant Professor

Stephanie Jilcott Pitts

Stephanie Jilcott Pitts, PhD
Associate Professor

Ann Rafferty

Ann Rafferty, PhD, MS
Teaching Associate Professor

Joint Appointed Faculty

Paul Barry

Paul Barry, MD, MPH
Clinical Professor

Suzanne Lazorick

Suzanne Lazorick, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

Kristina Simeonsson

Kristina Simeonsson, MD, MSPH
Associate Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Sami Beg Assistant Professor Associate Medical Director, US Preventive Medicine
Jason Brinkley Assistant Professor Department of Biostatistics
Mary Butler Professor
Maria Clay Professor BSOM Bioethics & Interdisciplinary Studies
Kay Craven Instructor Family Medicine
Jamie DeWitt Associate Professor Pharmacology
Katrina Dubose Assistant Professor Kinesiology
Daniel Goldberg Assistant Professor BSOM Bioethics & Interdisciplinary Studies
Annette Greer Associate Professor BSOM Bioethics & Interdisciplinary Studies
Tom Irons Professor HS VC Administration
Linda Kean Associate Professor Communication
Timothy Kelley Professor Health Education and Promotion
Andrea Kitta Assistant Professor English
Paul Knechtges Assistant Professor Health Education and Promotion
Adam Linker Instructor Policy Analyst, Health Access Coalition
Haiyoung Liu Associate Professor Economics
Sam Sears Professor Psychology
Kindal Shores Assistant Professor Recreation and Leisure Studies
Robert Thompson Associate Professor Political Science
Robin Tutor Instructor Agromedicine
Paul Vos Professor Allied Health Biostatistics
Elizabeth Wall-Bassett Assistant Professor Nutrition Science
David White Dean College of Engineering and Technology
James Wilson Assistant Professor Northern Illinois University
Xiaoming Zeng Associate Professor Allied Health Services and Info Management

Affiliate Faculty

Jane Baker Executive Director NC Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators
Wick Baker President Vidant Edgecombe
Jim Baluss Executive Director Access East, Inc.
Greg Bounds CEO Goshen Medical FQHCs
Ila Davis Health Director Duplin County Health Department
Cindy DePorter Interim Asst. Section Chief, Acute Home Care Section; Quality Evaluative Systems Mgr Division of Health Service Regulation
Hal Garland Administrator Golden Living Nursing and Rehab Center
Dawn Grant Director of Allied, Public, and Dental Health Education, Pharmacy Education, Health Careers, and Workforce Diversity EAHEC
Kahla Hall Director of Community Benefits Vidant Medical Foundation
Scott Harrelson Health Director Craven County Health Department
Kristen Hoover Preventionist Lenoir Memorial Hospital
Sanja Hudson Executive Director Kinston Community Health Center
Tom Irons Associate Vice Chancellor Regional Health Services East Carolina University
Karen LaChapelle Health Director Edgecombe County Health Department
James Madson Health Director Beaufort County Health Department
Carol Mattocks Board Chair Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention
Pat McElraft Representative NC House of Representatives
Ben Money President NCCHCA
John Morrow Health Director Pitt County Health Department
Catherine Nelson Director of Community Health Vidant Hospital
Jerry Parks Health Director Albemarle Health District
John Rouse Health Director Harnett County Health Department
Doug Smith CEO Greene County Health Care FQHC
Lynette Tolson Executive Director NC Public Health Association
Joe Tolson Representative NC House of Representatives
Tamara Williams Director of Hispanic Latino Services and Outreach Vidant Hospital