Professional Advisory Board

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

The Dean's Professional Advisory Board provides an opportunity for alumni and friends to become more involved with the College of Education through their work as advocates, resource finders, and consultants.  Board members serve as advisors to the Dean and active participants in furthering the College of Education's goals, supporting its continuing improvement, and ensuring its future success.  Both on and off campus, the Board assists the Dean and faculty in promoting a positive image of the college and in establishing good relations with constituent groups at the local, regional, state, and national levels.

Professional Advisory Members (2013 -2014):

  • Bryan Latham (Chair)
  • Charles Coble (Vice Chair)
  • Bruce Beasley
  • Phil Dixon
  • Michael Donnell
  • Bonnie Galloway
  • Barbara Glatthorn
  • Ella Harris
  • Phil Hodges
  • Jim Kirkland
  • Jenni Kolczynski
  • Lynn Lane
  • Pat Lane
  • Tom Mallison
  • Janie Manning
  • Sharon Raynor
  • Bob Sawyer
  • Bonnie Smith
  • Ray Spain
  • Betty Speir
  •  Wayne Staton
  • Merle Summers

If you are interested in serving on the Professional Advisory Board, please contact Kendra Alexander at 252-737-4162 or

Our Mission Assessment and Accreditation | Administration |
Conceptual Framework
Photo Album | History

College of Education | 154 Speight Building | Mail Stop 504
East Carolina University | Greenville, NC 27858 USA
Phone: 252-328-4260 | Fax: 252-328-4219
© 2014 | Terms of Use | Last Updated: 2014-03-15
Give To East Carolina University