ECU Logo
Welcome to the Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Economics

Economics Wall of Fame

The ECU Department of Economics “Wall of Fame” is a new initiative to provide student scholarships and increase funding to the Department of Economics.

For Alumni and friends of the Department of Economics, anyone who will commit to contributing $1000 per year for a ten-year period of time will be immortalized on the Economics “Wall of Fame”. Patterned after the classy contributors’ wall in the Murphy Center, the Economics “Wall of Fame” will be housed in a place of prominence in the Department. Contributors will have an etched picture just as in the Murphy Center, contained in a glass, lighted enclosure.

 “Wall of Fame” Commitments include:

Scott Shook

Jeremy May

Francis Vaughn

F. Martin Leary

Harold Liles

Matt Meekins

Rick and Jo Ann Landry

Derek Pszenny

Being a member of the “Wall of Fame” also gets you free entry into the golf tournament for yourself and hole sponsorship.

Those who are interested may contact Dr. Parker (