ECU Logo
 
College of Education: Preparing Teachers and Education Professionals
Mathematics and Science Education Noyce Scholars Program






Contacts

As a potential ECU Noyce Scholar, you may seek information from one, two, three, or more of the faculty who work with the Noyce program. For example, if you have a geology degree and are interested in pursuing the MAT in Science Education, you would work with Dr. Ann Adams Bullock, MAT Coordinator; Dr. Terri Woods, Geology Liaison; and Dr. Frank Crawley, Coordinator of Science Education; and perhaps others.

Principle Investigator

Ron Preston, Mathematics Education prestonr@ecu.edu

Co-Principle Investigators

Frank Crawley, Science Education crawleyf@ecu.edu

Claudia Jolls, Biology jollsc@ecu.edu

Tony Thompson, Mathematics Education thompsonan@ecu.edu

Heather Vance Chalcraft, Biology vancechalcrafth@ecu.edu

MAT Coordinator

Ann Adams Bullock, Interim Chair of Elementary Education and Middle Grades Education bullockv@ecu.edu

Director of Alternative Licensure

          Susan Morgan, Coordinator of Alternative Licensure morgans@ecu.edu 

Office of Teacher Education

          Vivian Covington, Director of Teacher Education covingtonv@ecu.edu

Departmental Liaisons

Biology – Claudia Jolls jollsc@ecu.edu  and 
             Heather Vance Chalcraft vancechalcrafth@ecu.edu
Chemistry – Lee Bartolotti bartolottil@ecu.edu
Engineering- Karen De Urquidi deurquidik@ecu.edu

Geological Sciences – Terri Woods woodst@ecu.edu

Mathematics – Heather Ries riesh@ecu.edu

Physics – Mark Sprague spraguem@ecu.edu