College of Education Menu

Welcome to the Office of Clinical Experiences

The Office of Clinical Experiences (OCE) is a part of the Office of Teacher Education at East Carolina University. Its mission is to provide quality practicum and internship experiences for all education students. The major responsibilities of the OCE include: identifying and confirming placements, disseminating a time line of activities and expectations of the program to clinical teachers, maintaining continual contact with school personnel, and providing support and training to clinical teachers and university supervisors. All clinical experience placements are arranged through the OCE in partnership with the 38 public school systems in the Latham Clinical Schools Network.

 

Forms and Resources:

Contact Us

110 Speight Building
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858
Email: oce@ecu.edu
Phone: (252) 328-6051
Fax: (252) 328-2361

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8am to 5pm

Program Area Internship Coordinators

Program

Contact

Email Address

Phone #

ART Dr. Cynthia Bickley-Green bickleygreenc@ecu.edu 252-367-1337
B-K Ms. Ashley Norris
norrisa@ecu.edu 252-328-5543
BITE Dr. Ivan Wallace wallacei@ecu.edu 252-328-6983
DNCE Dr. Marissa Nesbitt nesbittm@ecu.edu 252-328-6325
ELEM & MIDG Dr. Ann Bullock bullockv@ecu.edu 252-328-1126
ENED
Dr. Shari Steadman
steadmans@ecu.edu 252-737-2745
EXSS Mr. Mike Dawson dawsond@ecu.edu 252-328-1998
FACS Dr. Cheryl Johnson johnsonc@ecu.edu 252-328-5754
FORL Dr. Laura Levi-Altstaedter levialtstaedterl@ecu.edu 252-328-4128
HIED Dr. Allen Guidry
guidrya@ecu.edu 252-737-2106
HLTH
Ms. Jamie Williams
tierj@ecu.edu
252-328-1153
MATE
Dr. Ron Preston
prestonr@ecu.edu 252-328-9355
MUSC
Mr. Greg Hurley
hurleyc@ecu.edu
252-328-4277
SCIE
Dr. Ron Preston
prestonr@ecu.edu 252-328-9355
SPED
Dr. Alana Zambone
zambonea@ecu.edu 252-737-1705
THEA
Ms. Patricia Clark  clarkp@ecu.edu 252-328-1196 
MAT Dr. Lisa Rogerson rogersonl@ecu.edu 252-328-5117