The College of Health and Human Performance

HHP Advancement Council

The Deans Advancement Council provides an opportunity for alumni and friends to actively assist the East Carolina University College of Health & Human Performance and to use their influence and experience to further the Schools goals. It provides advocacy, consultation, and support for the College and the continuing development of its undergraduate and graduate programs. Serving as an advocacy group both on campus and off, the Council helps promote a positive image and good relations for the School with the rest of the University as well as with the region, state, and nation.

HHP Advancement Council Members

Mr. Dave Alexander, Retired, Potomac Services, Inc.

Mr. Ronnie Barnes, VP Medical Services, NY Giants Football

Mr. Mike Bunting, President Rubbermill, Inc.

Mr. Jim Dill, President The Virginia College Fund

Ms. Carolyn A. Fulghum, ECU Retired Assistant Vice Chancellor

Major General Dutch Holland, Retired, US Air Force

Mr. John Hudson, Sr., Vice President Morgan Stanley

Mr. John Israel, USAF – Department of Defence

Dr. Thomas H. Johnson, Sr., ECU Retired Professor

Ms. Alice Keene, Director, Community Schools and Recreation, Pitt County Schools

Mr. Don Leggett, Director, Leo W. Jenkins Society

Mr. Mike Myrick, Retired, Lt. Col., US Air Force

Mr. Jim Post, Owner Post’s Nursery

Dr. Dennis Ross, Orthodontist

Mr. Russ Scales, President American Defense System, Inc.

Mr. Si Seymour, Bate Foundation and Voice of ECU Pirate Basketball

Lt. Col. Vincent Smith, US Department of Defense

Ms. Emilie Tilley, Retired Principal, Virginia Beach City Public School System

Dr. Jerry Tolley Sr., Retired, Elon University

Mr. Clay Walker, Executive Vice President & Chief Affiliate Officer Fantasy Sports Venture

Mr. George F. Whitfield, Retired High School & College Baseball Coach, Member – North Carolina Sports Hall of Fame

Mr. Jerry L. Wilkins, Retired Senior Vice President BB&T

Ms. Betsie Wilkinson, Former Relationship Banker, BB&T

Dr. Walter L. Williams, Vice President, Trade-Wilco Hess Company

2012-2014 Officers:

Chair:  Alice Keene
Vice-Chair:  Si Seymour

HHP Advancement Council Bylaws

Download The HHP View Book