MENU
Joyner Library
Today's Joyner Hours View All
Phone: (252) 328-4176
Joyner Library

Circulation and Interlibrary Loan

Circulation makes the library’s books, media, equipment, and other materials available for checkout. The Circulation service desk is open nearly every hour Joyner Library is open. Assistance with directions, printing, and basic technology and research questions is provided. Materials from any ECU library are pulled for convenient pickup at the library of one’s choosing. Office delivery of materials for faculty and staff is also available. Required class readings and media placed on Course Reserves are available at the Circulation desk. Additionally, Circulation provides a free notary public, collects overdue fines and fees for lost and damaged items, and maintains the study spaces in the building, including study carrels for students, faculty, and staff.

Interlibrary Loan obtains articles, books, and other materials not available from Joyner Library through a world-wide network of libraries and other sources. The Document Delivery service ships books and media to participants in ECU’s distance education programs and provides scans of articles from ECU's print and microform collections to all ECU students, faculty, and staff. ILL Lending shares Joyner's holdings with libraries across the state and around the world.

Department Personnel

William Gee

Head, Circulation & Interlibrary Loan
geec@ecu.edu
(252) 328-2268

Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Nikki Bellamy Stacks Manager bellamyn@ecu.edu (252) 328-1584
Lucas Berrini Recalls, Holds & Missing Items Manager berrinil14@ecu.edu (252) 328-0252
Pam Evans Assistant Head, Circulation & Interlibrary Loan evansp@ecu.edu (252) 328-2192
Benjamin Exton University Library Technican extonb17@ecu.edu (252) 328-1045
Bruce Lord Reserves Manager & Day Circulation Supervisor lordb15@ecu.edu (252) 328-0411
Kristin Molnar Evening Supervisor molnarkr17@ecu.edu (252) 737-2715
Andrew Morgan Document Delivery & Interlibrary Loan Lending Manager morgana@ecu.edu (252) 328-5379

Location

First Floor
Joyner Library

Contact

circulation@ecu.edu (Circulation)
jis@ecu.edu (Interlibrary Loan)
252-328-6690 (Circulation Desk)
252-328-6068 (Interlibrary Loan)
252-328-4285 (Library Hours)
252-328-6618 (Fax)

Services