MENU
Joyner Library
Today's Joyner Hours View All
Phone: (252) 328-4176
Joyner Library

Special Collections Cataloging

Special Collections Cataloging serves the library’s user community by ensuring library resources are findable and accessible.  We catalog books, manuscripts, and other unique materials for all areas of Special Collections and the Teaching Resources Center.  We provide metadata for resources in the Digital Collections Repository, and metadata support and consultations for projects involving the provision of digital materials to the library user community.  Along with the General Collections Cataloging Department, we ensure the quality of bibliographic data in the library catalogand contribute to the ongoing development of the discovery environment at the library.  We also submit authority records (focusing on Eastern North Carolina names) to the national name authority cooperative program, or NACO.

Department Personnel

Patricia Dragon

Head, Special Collections Cataloging
dragonp@ecu.edu
(252) 328-0296

Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Joseph Dresselhaus Evening/Weekend Access Services Manager dresselhausj16@ecu.edu (252)737-5432
John Dunning Univ Lib Technician Cataloger dunningj17@ecu.edu 328-0421
Delores Reeves Special Collections Cataloger reevesd@ecu.edu (252) 744-5401
Cynthia Sharp Special Collections Cataloger sharpc@ecu.edu (252) 328-5833
Amanda Vinogradov Metadata Technician vinogradova@ecu.edu (252) 328-0288

Location

Collections and Technical Services
First Floor
Joyner Library
Room 1200

Contact

252-328-0296 (Patricia Dragon)
252-328-4834 (Fax)

Services