Campus Recreation and Wellness


Dates of the Tournament: Friday, March 16-Sunday, March 18, 2018

Divisions: Men's and Women's (Intramurals and Club)

Registration Information: Click "Registration Information" below for details AND register by submitting your team's information in the form at the bottom of the page.

Regional Director Contact Information: Chase Norman, or 252-328-1567

*Winner will receive a bid (paid entry fee) to the NIRSA National Basketball Tournament held at Ohio State University April 20-22, 2018.*

The tournament is not restricted to league champions or limited to a certain number of teams from one school. It is open to junior colleges, four year universities and military teams. Players must be enrolled in 1/2 credits required for full-time students as determined by your institution (12=full; players must be enrolled in 6 hours).

Completely eligibility information can be found here.

Pre-Tournament Meetings on Friday, March 16

  • Officials' and Officials' Staff Check-In: noon - 2:30 pm
  • Officials' Meeting: 3:00 pm
  • Tournament Staff Check-In: noon-4:00pm
  • Captains' Meeting: 5:00 pm

    Tournament Schedule

  • Pool Play Begins: 6:00 pm on Friday, March 16
  • Bracket Play Begins: Saturday afternoon, March 17
  • Tournament Social: Date, Time and Location TBD
  • Lodging Information: The host hotel for the tournament will be Holiday Inn Express at a rate of $99 per night which includes complimentary Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Click here for the hotel website. Please make sure you enter the code "RBT" when prompted at checkout.

    Travel Information and Directions:

    • Host Hotel Location: 909 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27834
    • Campus Locations: Click here for a Campus Recreation/Wellness map


    Champion: NC A&T

    MVP: Payton Turner - NC A&T

    All Tournament Team:
    Rheonda Ogletree - VCU
    Kelly Lohr - Virginia Tech
    De'Aira Smith - Fayetteville State
    Mishayla Isles - Fayetteville State
    Lauren Stokes - NC A&T

    Men's Club: 

    Champion: UNC Pembroke

    MVP: Mike Smith - UNC Pembroke

    All Tournament Team:
    Zach Green - UNC Wilmington
    Andrew Lopez - Winston Salem State
    Marcus Hicks - ECU
    Eric Stokes - ECU
    Dupree Potter - UNC Pembroke

    Men's Intramural:

    Champion: NC A&T

    MVP: Jay'len Holliss

    All Tournament Team:
    Jeffrey Davis - Fayetteville State
    Raymond David - Whole Lotta
    Thomas Dillon - Wake Forest
    Elijah Moore - Fayetteville State
    Trevor Mayo - NC A&T

    All Tournament Officials:
    Brandon Ingram - UNC Wilmington
    Daniel Chandler - James Madison
    Chase Furlough - ECU

    Tournament Format: Teams are guaranteed three scheduled games (includes pool and tournament play). Pool play will be followed by a single-elimination tournament. Pool play will be set up in IMLeagues (site available at a later date).

    Rules of play: Current National Federation of State High School Association (NFHS) rules will apply with the modifications found by clicking here.

    ECU is proud to host a NIRSA Championship Series Regional Basketball Tournament March 16-18, 2018. We look forward to having you come to Greenville, NC to compete against the best intramural and club teams in the country while enjoying all of our city has to offer. Please see the list below for what the tournament has to offer you and your team.

    • National-level competition
    • All-Tournament Team
    • All-Tournament Officials
    • Team award for champions
    • Team sportsmanship award
    • Stats for every game
    • Convenient hotel location and competitive pricing
    • Champions will receive paid entry to the NIRSA Championship Series National Tournament held at Ohio State University

    Please read the information below very carefully. Fill out the form at the bottom of the page to register your team. Once you submit the form below, an invoice will be sent to you to submit payment. Entrance into the tournament is not confirmed until an email is sent to you confirming registration and payment.

    Early-Bird Registration: $225 due by March 1 at midnight.

    Late Registration: $275 due by March 9 at midnight.

    NOTE: Entries and payment must be received by the dates/times listed above. If special considerations are needed, please let us know in advance. Any team with an unpaid balance after this date will be dropped from the tournament field.

    Tournament Forms: These forms should be scanned and emailed to Chase Norman by Friday, March 9, 2018. NOTE: Roster changes after this date will result in a change fee of $25.

    Additional Tournament Forms: These forms should be submitted during check-in Friday, March 16 (these should be scanned in and emailed prior to the tournament with a deadline of March 13).



    ECU's NIRSA Regional Basketball Team Registration Form

    Please select the form of payment that the team will be using to submit payment. Note: An invoice will be sent (via email) to the team captain and the university representative if the team is paying via credit card. If the team is paying via university check, an email with specific instructions will be sent within three business days after registration.