ECU Logo
 


template_01_topBar
template_01_topBar
Banner10
template_01_topBar
 
    Club Sports Contact Info:

    Phone: 252-328-2995
    Fax: 252-328-6562
 

    Staff Contact Info

    Justin Waters
    Assistant Director of
    Club Sports 
    252-737-2713
    watersj@ecu.edu 

    Eric Horth
    Graduate Assistant
    252-328-2995
    clubsports@ecu.edu 

 Club Sports

 
 
The Club Sports program at ECU Campus Recreation & Wellness is designed to promote and develop the interests and skills of individuals in various sport or recreational activities. Club Sports offers opportunities for current ECU students, faculty, and staff to participate in a variety of competitive and recreational activities that emphasize leadership development, sportsmanship, and integrity. Recently, we joined the University of Colorado-Boulder in becoming the first universities in the nation to take the "Pledge to Travel Green." As a result, we strive to be collegiate recreation leaders in environmental sustainability practices that not only minimize our negative impact on the environment but also generate awareness as to the importance of "going green" and hopefully influence other universities to do the same. In addition, we also embrace the diversity of all our participants by requiring that all Club Sports teams be aware of and agree to abide by the university policy stating that no person shall be discriminated against or refused membership based on age, gender, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, religion, or political affiliation.
 
                                                                                                                                                                           
 

Badminton

 
 

badminton-club@ecu.edu

Ballroom Dance*
 
ballroom-club@ecu.edu
 
Baseball
 
baseball-club@ecu.edu
 
Basketball-Men*
 
basketballmens-club@ecu.edu
 
Basketball-Women
 
basketballwomen-club@ecu.edu
 
Bass Fishing
 
bassfishing-club@ecu.edu
 
Bowling
 
bowling-club@ecu.edu
 
Boxing
 
boxing-club@ecu.edu
 
Cheerleading
 
cheerleading-club@ecu.edu
 
Dance
 
dance-club@ecu.edu
 
Equestrian
 
equestrian-club@ecu.edu
 
Fencing
 
fencing-club@ecu.edu
 
Field Hockey
 
fieldhockey-club@ecu.edu
 
Figure Skating
 
figureskating-club@ecu.edu
 
Golf
 
golf-club@ecu.edu
 
Ice Hockey
 
icehockey-club@ecu.edu
 
Inline Hockey
 
inlinehockey-club@ecu.edu
 
Isshinryu
 
isshinryu-club@ecu.edu
 
Lacrosse-Men
 
lacrossemens-club@ecu.edu
 
Lacrosse-Women
 
lacrossewomens-club@ecu.edu  
 
Paintball
 
paintball-club@ecu.edu
 
Rugby-Men
 
rugbymens-club@ecu.edu
 
Rugby-Women
 
rugbywomens-club@ecu.edu
 
Running*
 
running-club@ecu.edu
 
Scuba
 
scuba-club@ecu.edu
 
Ski-Snowboard
 
skisnowboard-club@ecu.edu
 
Soccer-Men
 
soccermens-club@ecu.edu
 
Soccer-Women
 
soccerwomens-club@ecu.edu
 
Softball
 
softball-club@ecu.edu
 
Swimming
 
swimming-club@ecu.edu
 
Table Tennis*
 
tabletennis-club@ecu.edu
 
Tai Chi
 
taichi-club@ecu.edu
 
Tennis
 
tennis-club@ecu.edu
 
Ultimate
 
ultimatemens-club@ecu.edu
 
Volleyball-Men
 
volleyballmens-club@ecu.edu
 
Volleyball-Women
 
volleyballwomen-club@ecu.edu
 
Waterski & Wakeboard
 
waterskiwake-club@ecu.edu
 
Weightlifting (Olympic Style) *
 
weightlifting-club@ecu.edu
 
Wrestling
 
wrestling-club@ecu.edu
 
Yoga*
 
yoga-club@ecu.edu
 
 

*Denotes a Requesting Club