To Turn Alert On:
Click Gear on Alert box >  Select 'style' > Change 'Class Name' to 'alert-on'

To Turn Alert Off:
Click Gear on Alert box >  Select 'style' > Change 'Class Name' to 'alert-off'

ECU Transit: Routes - Service Calendar

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon
Service Calendar

The service calendar outlines all of ECU Transit's service exceptions and other noteworthy dates for a given semester. Service exceptions are planned ahead of time and occur whenever service is modified or canceled for a given date. This is typically due to holidays, breaks or other scenarios which affect the academic calendar. Normal service is planned unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, January 9 - Sunday, January 12

Limited service prior to the start of the Spring 2014 semester. The following routes will operate:

  • Thursday, January 9 - Friday, January 10
    • 850 Pirate Ride: 10:00am - midnight, last trip departs hub at 11:30pm
    • SafeRide: 6:30pm - 2:00am
  • Saturday, January 11 - Sunday, January 12
    • 303 Blue: 1:45pm - 10:45pm, last trip departs hub at 9:45pm
    • 307 Walmart: 1:15pm - 10:15pm, last trip departs hub at 9:15pm
    • 850 Pirate Ride: 1:00pm - midnight, last trip departs hub at 11:30pm
    • SafeRide: 6:30pm - 2:00am

Monday, January 13

Spring 2014 classes begin, normal service goes into effect.

Monday, January 20: State Holiday

All routes will operate according to Sunday schedules, normal service will resume on Tuesday, January 21.

Friday, March 7: Spring Break Begins

  • 800-series routes will end early with their last trips departing campus at 9:30pm.
  • 900-series Pirate Express shuttles will not operate.
  • SafeRide will end early at 10:00pm.

Saturday, March 8 - Saturday, March 15: Spring Break

All service is suspended and no routes will operate, normal service will resume on Sunday, March 16.

Thursday, April 17: State Holiday Begins

  • 800-series routes will end early with their last trips departing campus at 9:30pm.
  • 900-series Pirate Express shuttles will not operate.SafeRide will end early at 10:00pm.
  • SafeRide will end early at 10:00pm.

Friday, April 18 - Saturday, April 19: State Holiday

All service is suspended and no routes will operate, normal service will resume on Sunday, April 20.

Wednesday, April 30: Make-Up Day

This date was previously scheduled as a Reading Day with several reductions in service. Because this day is now being used as a Make-Up Day for Wednesday, January 29, all service will operate according to normal schedules.

Thursday, May 8: Exams End

  • 800-series routes will end early with their last trips departing campus at 9:30pm.
  • 900-series Pirate Express shuttles will not operate.SafeRide will end early at 10:00pm.
  • SafeRide will end early at 10:00pm.
No further service will be offered until the first day of summer classes.
ECU Transit
285 Easy Street | Greenville, NC 27834 USA
252.328.4724 | Contact Us
© 2014 | Terms of Use | Last Updated: 2014-04-16
Give To East Carolina University