1pixelpurple
  • Community Sense of Place Community Sense of Place Tourism Impacts and Second Home Development: A Sustainable Approach
  • Climate, Weather, and Tourism Climate, Weather, and Tourism Tourism destinations and their individual tourism businesses are all vying for tourists at their respective locations.
  • Engagement and Community Engagement and Community In partnership with the Office of Engagement, Innovation, and Economic Development.
  • Rural Tourism Rural Tourism Sustaining rural America is one of today's pressing issues.
  • RESET RESET Race, Ethnicity, and Social Equity in Tourism
  • US Travel Care Code US Travel Care Code The United States Travel Care Code has been developed and is managed by the Center for Sustainable Tourism.
  • RETI RETI The Renewable Energy in Tourism Initiative
  • Tourism and Entrepreneurship Tourism and Entrepreneurship Developing the local tourism industry as part of an economic development strategy.

Business Resources: Contacts

Intro | Contacts | Tip Sheets | Checklists | Presentations | Links

Adopting sustainable practices can be a challenging and sometimes even overwhelming endeavor to try and do alone. There are a number of organizations, businesses, and state agencies that can provide the assistance and support you might need to green your tourism destination.

Value Added | Discretionary Income | Energy | Sustainable Businesses | Sustainable Sources


Sources of Sustainable Services and Products for the NC Tourism Industry

For tourism businesses and organizations that interested in taking steps to invest in sustainability, a number of businesses across North Carolina can provide the expertise and experience to support such actions.


FLS Energy

Michael Shore, President

Email: michael@flsenergy.com

Tel: 828-669-5056

 

Southern Energy Management

Sterling Bowen, Commercial Sales

Email: sterling@southern-energy.com

Tel: 919-836-0305

 

Machen–Wingate Advisory Group

Chris Metzler, Senior Advisor and Broker

Email: cmetzler@magwag.com

Tel: 704-731-8095

 

Showpiece Enterprises

Steve Stasczak, Director of Business Development

Email: steve@showpieceenterprises.com

Tel: 704-655-1022

 

Speedway Plumbing, Inc.

Barry Hanson, Field Operations Manager

Email: bhanson@speedwayplumbing.com

Tel: 704-720-9593

 

Green Key

Andrea Setta, Sales

Email: settaa@cadmus.com

Tel: 704-583-6600

 

Great Outdoor Provision Co.

Chad Pickens, Greenville Manager

Email: chadp@greatoutdoorprovision.com

Tel: 252-321-1308

 

TS Designs

Eric Henry, President

Email: eric@tsdesigns.com

Tel: 336-229-6426 ext: 201

Sustainable Tourism | Business Resources | Sustainable Sources

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon
  Follow TECS facebook_1 twitter_1 youtube_1

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


You can use

this text element

or delete it to

add other elements.

 

College of Engineering and Technology
Science and Technology Building, Suite 100 | Greenville, NC 27858-4353 USA
252.328.9600 | Contact Us
© 2014 | Terms of Use | Last Updated: 2014-04-19
Give To East Carolina University