Home

 

About ECU Geological Sciences

 

Degree Programs

Why Geological Sciences?

Undergraduate Program

Graduate Program

Certificate in Hydrogeology and  Environmental Geology

Minor

 

Student/Course Info

 

Directory

Alumni

Faculty & Staff

Graduates

Undergraduates

 

Research

 

Departmental Events

Seminar Series

Newsletter

 

Alumni

Alumni Registry

Blog

Request Information

 

Faculty & Staff

 

 

Staff

Dare R. Merritt Administrative Assistant merrittd@ecu.edu
Kimberly K. West Administrative Assistant westk@ecu.edu
James S. Watson Lab Technician watsonj@ecu.edu
John Woods Lab Technician woodsjo@ecu.edu

 

 

Faculty

 

Dr. D. Reide Corbett

 

 

 Professor

 

 

Email: corbettd@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Stephen J. Culver

 

Professor

and

 Department Chairperson

 

Email: culvers@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Ms. Dorothea V. Ames

 

Assistant Scientist

Email: amesd@ecu.edu

 

Dr. Stephen B. Harper

 

Teaching Associate Professor  

Email: harpers@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Adrianna Heimann

 

Assistant Professor  

Email: heimanna@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Eric Horsman

 

Assistant Professor  

Email: horsmane@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Eduardo Leorri

 

Associate Professor  

Email: leorrie@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. David Mallinson

 

 Professor  

Email: mallinsond@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Alex K. Manda

 

Assistant Professor  

Email: mandaa@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Richard L. Mauger

 

Professor Emeritus  

Email: maugerr@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Richard L. Miller

 

Professor Email: millerri@ecu.edu

Website

 

Dr. Siddhartha Mitra

 

Associate Professor  

Email: mitras@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Donald W. Neal

 

Associate Professor  

Email: neald@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Michael O'Driscoll

 

Associate Professor  

Email: odriscollm@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Stanley R. Riggs

 

Distinguished Research

Professor

 

Email: riggss@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Catherine A. Rigsby

 

Professor  

Email: rigsbyc@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Richard K. Spruill

 

Associate Professor  

Email: spruillr@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. J. P. Walsh

 

Assistant Professor  

Email: walshj@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

Dr. Terri L. Woods

 

Associate Professor  

Email: woodst@ecu.edu

 

Website

 

 

 

 

Part-Time Faculty

 

Dr. Steve Campbell

 

Visiting Assistant Professor  

Email: campbellst@ecu.edu

 

Mr. Jay Holley

 

Lecturer  

Email: holleyj@ecu.edu

-->

 

 

 

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Charles Q. Brown Professor Emeritus
Dr. David P. Lawrence Professor Emeritus    Email: lawrenced@ecu.edu
Dr. Jean Lowry Professor Emeritus, deceased
Dr. Scott W. Snyder Professor Emeritus    Email: snyders@ecu.edu

 

 

 

East Carolina University

 

East Carolina University

Department of Geological Sciences
101 Graham Building
Greenville, NC 27858
phone: 252-328-6360
fax : 252-328-4391 
merrittd@edu.ecu
 

Thomas Harriot

College of Arts and Sciences