East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
Laupus Library

BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibilityTwitterFacebook
Laupus Library Presents the 2012 Health Sciences Author Recognition Awards

Registration is now open for the 2014 Health Sciences Author Recognition Awards. This program provides an opportunity for both faculty and staff to be honored for their published research and scholarly contributions to their area of study.

The awards program was designed in 2005 to pay tribute to our many health sciences authors who have expanded and enriched the scholarly culture of our university and the reputation of the Division of Health Sciences through publication of peer-reviewed works. Laupus Library is pleased to continue hosting this annual tradition to celebrate academic achievement. The awards ceremony will be held on the evening of November 11th at the Greenville Hilton.

All Health Sciences faculty and staff who have been published in books and peer-reviewed journals between July 1, 2013 and June 30, 2014 are eligible to submit registration. Please see additional eligibility criteria below.

The bibliographies from the 2005 - 2013 programs are available below. ECU faculty and staff are shown in bold font.

Previous Bibliographies

View the 2013 bibliography PDF
View the 2012 bibliography PDF
View the 2011 bibliography PDF
View the 2010 bibliography PDF
View the 2009 bibliography PDF
View the 2008 bibliography PDF
View the 2006 bibliography PDF
View the 2005 bibliography PDF

Eligibility Criteria

  • Current faculty and staff in ECU's Division of Health Sciences are eligible to register.
  • Publications must have been published or released during the period July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014.
  • Authors must have been published in books or book chapters, or peer reviewed journals. Peer reviewed journals will be confirmed using "Ulrich's Periodicals Directory". Published abstracts, letters and comments to the editor, non-peer reviewed newsletters and/or similar works will not be eligible.
  • Publications must be submitted before September 15, 2014 to be included for recognition.


Please submit all questions to Laupus Library Ask a Librarian.