ECU News Services

youtube twitter facebook rss feed

ECU Trustees elect officiers

(Aug. 1, 1997)   —   H.E. "Gene" Rayfield Jr., a Chapel Hill investor, has been elected chairman of the ECU Board of Trustees.

Rayfield, owner of Rayfield Investment Co. and a 1966 ECU graduate, succeeds Robert A. Ward, who served two terms as chairman. Rayfield has been a member of the board since 1993 and served two terms as vice chairman.

Other officers elected at the Friday meeting were Vice Chairman Phillip R. Dixon, a Greenville attorney, and Secretary Charles R. Franklin Jr., director of the Albemarle Mental Health Center in Elizabeth City.

New trustees sworn in at the meeting were Dan V. Kinlaw of Fayettevile, a business executive; Willie C. Martin of Wilmington, Del., a chemical company executive; and Henry G. Williamson Jr. of Winston-Salem, a banker.


Contact: ECU News Bureau | 252-328-6481