ECU News Services

youtube twitter facebook rss feed

ECU physicians named to 'Best Doctors' list

Dr. David Collier
GREENVILLE, N.C.   (Nov. 5, 2010)   —   Forty-three physicians from the Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University have been chosen by their peers for inclusion in the annual "Best Doctors" list.

The annual list is compiled by Best Doctors Inc., a Boston-based group that surveys more than 30,000 physicians across the United States who previously have been included in the listing asking whom they would choose to treat themselves or their families.

Approximately 5 percent of the physicians who practice in North Carolina make the annual list. A partial list of the state's best doctors is in the November issue of "Business North Carolina" magazine.

The ECU physicians on the list are Dr. William A. Burke, dermatology; Drs. Greg W. Knapp, Lars C. Larsen, Gary I. Levine, Robert J. Newman, Kenneth Steinweg and Ricky Watson, family medicine; Drs. Paul P. Cook and Keith M. Ramsey, infectious diseases; Dr. David Goff, pediatrics and internal medicine; Drs. Mary Jane Barchman, Paul Bolin and Cynthia Christiano, nephrology; Drs. Raymond Dombroski and Edward R. Newton, obstetrics and gynecology; Drs. David Hannon, Charlie J. Sang Jr. and Carolyn T. Spencer, pediatric cardiology; Drs. Irma Fiordalisi, Glenn Harris, William E. Novotny and Ronald M. Perkin, pediatric critical care.

Also listed are Dr. Michael Reichel, pediatric developmental and behavioral problems; Dr. Debra A. Tristram, pediatric infectious diseases; Dr. David N. Collier, pediatric obesity; Dr. Daniel P. Moore, pediatric physical medicine and rehabilitation; Dr. Elaine Cabinum-Foeller, pediatric abuse; Dr. Diana J. Antonacci, John Diamond and Kaye L. McGinty, child and adolescent psychiatry; Drs. James J. Cummings and Scott S. MacGilvray, neonatal medicine; Dr. Karin Marie Hillenbrand, Thomas G. Irons, Dale A. Newton, Kathleen V. Previll and Charles Willson, general pediatrics; Dr. Robert A. Shaw, pulmonary medicine; Drs. Robert Harland, Eric Toschlog and Emmanuel Zervos, surgery; Dr. W. Randolph Chitwood Jr., cardiothoracic surgery; and Dr. Charles S. Powell, vascular surgery.


Contact: Doug Boyd | 252-744-2482