A newspaper for ECU faculty and staff
Pieces of Eight

BOV Appoints New Members

The East Carolina University Board of Trustees on July 25 appointed nine new members to the ECU Board of Visitors.

They are: Gerald Arnold of Raleigh, Bob Bird of Cary, Dr. Jim Galloway of Greenville, Daniel Hardy of Southern Shores, Mike Hughes of Raleigh, Richard Jones of Greenville, Steve Jones of Raleigh, Tom Morrow of Washington and Terry Yeargan of Willow Spring.

Members of the Board of Visitors advise and assist the university in developmental activities and act as liaisons between the university and the community.

This page originally appeared in the Sept. 1, 2006 issue of Pieces of Eight. Complete issue is archived at