Sedona, the ECU Publications Database and More

The purpose of this site is to assist faculty in entering information into Sedona and in using information from Sedona. Additional assistance is provided by ITCS (see link to ITCS Sedona site at bottom of page) and College Sedona Coordinators (see list here and on ITCS Sedona site linked at bottom of page). Sedona college coordinators are the first line of assistance to faculty in their college.

Sedona Publications Database

Log in to Sedona at http://www.Sedonaweb.com.

Your account type is member. Your userid is your Bannerid plus the three letters for your college (see the List of College Coordinators and Resource People and college codes). Your password (until you change it, is your Bannerid. If you don't know or forget your Sedona password, you can click on "Forgot my password," and it will be emailed to your ECU email account.


Screenshot of Sedona sign in page

Sedona Directory

For two years, a group of representatives from each college and other offices on campus worked to first review Sedona and make recommendations and then to work on the recommendations. One of the recommendations was to develop a resource specifically for ECU use of Seonda. The Sedona directory provides definitions and information about where data should be listed. The directory is a searchable PDF document. To locate a type of entry, say "book review," press control F. Enter the term or information desired in the find box. The entry(ies) will come up.
example of Sedona Directory search


Entry Assistance within Sedona

graphic explaining how to access Flash tutorials in on Sedona website

List of College Coordinators and Resource People and College ID Codes

Every college has a representative who enters new faculty into Sedona or has contact information for that college. If you cannot access Sedona, contact your college coordinator first and then the ITCS Sedona Technical Support at http://www.ecu.edu/cs-itcs/Sedona/ (see phone number in chart).


College
ID
CollegeContactEmailPhone
ECAThomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
Cindy Putnam Evans
evansc@ecu.edu328-4395
ECBCollege of Business
Terri Gray
graysu@ecu.edu328-6836
ECECollege of Education
Vivian Mott
mottv@ecu.edu328-6177
ECFCollege of Fine Arts and Communication
Laura Prividera
privideral@ecu.edu328-5304
ECDSchool of Dental Medicine
Sara Woolard
woolards@ecu.edu737-7038
ECHCollege of Human Ecology
Shalin Brown
brownshal@ecu.edu328-5646
ECLJoyner Library
Eleanor Cook
Dan Shouse
cooke@ecu.edu
shoused@ecu.edu
328-2598
328-2270
ECMBrody School of Medicine
Lars Larsen
larsenl@ecu.edu744-3420
ECNCollege of Nursing
Tamara McKeel
mckeelt@ecu.edu744-6453
ECPCollege of Health and Human Performance
Susan McGhee
mcghees@ecu.edu328-0022
ECSCollege of Allied Health Sciences
Kevin O'Brien
obrienk@ecu.edu744-6016
ECTCollege of Engineering and Technology
Debra Haddock
haddockde@ecu.edu328-9605
HSLLaupus Library
Susan Nash Simpson
simpsons@ecu.edu744-2904
SupportOffice for Faculty Excellence
Dorothy Muller
mullerd@ecu.edu328-2367
SupportITCSMarcia Rouse
rousem@ecu.edu328-9092
SupportIPARGreg Harris
harrisg@ecu.edu737-4715

Frequently Asked Questions

This list of frequently asked questions may go beyond information in the directory or explain more about the topic. Click on the frequently asked question and the answer will appear.

Request Form

If you have a question about inputting data into Sedona or other questions about entries or reporting not answered in the Sedona Directory or in the FAQs on this site, you can use the Request Form to submit your question. You can also call 328-2367 or email mullerd@ecu.edu.

Other Sedona Resources

IPAR Sedona webpage

ITCS Sedona webpage