The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi

East Carolina University
Wright & Whichard Buildings

Executive Committee


Dr. Marianna Walker, Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders,
College of Allied Health Sciences, 744-6093,

Immediate Past President

David White, Professor & Dean, College of Engineerig & Technology, 328-9604,

Vice-President and President-Elect

Dr. Bill Downs, Professor & Dean, Harriot College of Arts and Sciences,

Student Vice Presidents

Christopher Brothers

Lauren Culver


Kay Murphy, University Development, Greenville Centre 2200 Ch 1141


Dr. Leigh Cellucci, Associate Professor, Allied Health Service & Information Management, Allied Health, 744-6072,


Tarek Abdel-Salam, Professor of Engineering, College of Engineering and Technology, 328-9663,

Charles R. Ewen, Professor of Anthropology, Harriot College of Arts and Sciences, 328-9454,

Dr. Lynn Roeder, Dean of Students, Wright Building, 328-9297

Administrative Assistant

Jeanne Watkins, Campus Operations, 1001 E. 4th Street, 328-4257

Web Manager

Percevial Murphy, ITCS Academic Technologies

Standing Committee Chairs (non-voting members)

Faculty and Staff Selection Committee Chair

Vivian Mott, Professor & Associate Dean College of Education, 328-6177,,

Alumni and Distinguished Merit Award Committee

Scott Wells, Retired,

National Fellowship/Freshman and Senior Awards Committee

Holly F. Mathews, Faculty Member in the Anthropology Department, Harriot College of Arts and Sciences, Flanagan F207, 328-9452,

Public Affairs Committee

Karen Vail-Smith, Teaching Instructor of Health Education and Promotion, College of Health and Human Performance, 328-0026,

Initiation Ceremony and Reception Committee


Recognition Areas (former Wall of Honor) Committee


Archives Committee


News & Events

Renew Your Membership


2011 Chapter of Excellence