MENU

Meet the Planning Faculty & Staff

Gaines

Townsend Wesley Gaines

Teaching Instructor, AICP
Brewster A-214
252-328-1273
townsendw15@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

MPA, East Carolina University
BA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interests: Planning for Sustainability, Environmental Planning, Coastal Planning and Management

Misun Hur

Misun Hur

Assistant Professor
Brewster A-212
252-328-1270
hurmi@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

PhD, Ohio State University
MA, University of Seoul
BS, GyeongSang National University

Interests: Planning History and Theory, Community Development, Environmental Behavior, Research Methods in Social Science

Burrell Montez

Burrell Montz

Department Chair, Professor
A-228 Brewster
252-328-6230
montzb@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Water Management Planning

Anuradha Mukherji

Anuradha Mukherji

Assistant Professor
Brewster A-211
252-328-5357
mukherjia@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

PhD, University of California, Berkeley
MS, Texas A & M University

Interests: Urban Design, Disaster Recovery Planning, Housing, International Development

Karen Mulcahy

Karen Mulcahy

Teaching Associate Professor
Brewster A-231
252-328-4991
mulcahyk@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Planning GIS

Mulatu Wubneh

Mulatu Wubneh

Professor
Brewster A-213A
252-328-1272
wubnehm@ecu.edu


PhD, Florida State University
MA, MURP, Florida State University
BS, Haile Selassie University

Research interests: Regional Planning, Planning Practicum, Planning Techniques, Housing, Capacity Building

Wilma Blackwell

Administrative Support Associate
blackwellw16@ecu.edu
Brewster A 216
328-6465


Thomas Rusconi

Technology Support Technician
rusconit15@ecu.edu
Brewster A230
328-1049