MENU

Planning Faculty

Misun Hur

Misun Hur

Assistant Professor
Brewster A-212
252-328-1270
hurmi@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Website & Short Bio

PhD, Ohio State University
MA, University of Seoul
BS, GyeongSang National University

Interests: Neighborhood Satisfaction, Quality of Life, Housing, Applied GIS Analysis, Community Development, Environmental Behavior

Burrell Montez

Burrell Montz

Department Chair, Professor
A-228 Brewster
252-328-6230
montzb@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Website & Short Bio

PhD, University of Colorado, Boulder
MS, Oklahoma State University
BA, Mary Washington College

Interests: Natural Hazards, Water Resources Management, Environmental Impact Analysis, Environmental Planning and Policy

Anuradha Mukherji

Anuradha Mukherji

Assistant Professor
Brewster A-211
252-328-5357
mukherjia@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Website & Short Bio

PhD, University of California, Berkeley, CA
MS, Texas A & M University, College Station, TX
B.Arch, CEPT University, Ahmedabad, India

Interests: Disaster Recovery Planning, Housing Policy, Post-Disaster Landuse Change, International Development, Urban Resilience

Karen Mulcahy

Karen Mulcahy

Teaching Associate Professor
Brewster A-231
252-328-4991
mulcahyk@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Website & Short Bio

PhD, City University of New York
MA, Hunter College, New York
BA, Hunter College, New York

Interests: Geographic Information Systems, Cartographic Design and Production, Global Positioning Systems

Mulatu Wubneh

Mulatu Wubneh

Professor
Brewster A-213A
252-328-1272
wubnehm@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Website & Short Bio

PhD, Florida State University
MA, Florida State University
MURP, Florida State University
BS, Haile Selassie University, Ethiopia

Interests: Economic Development, Rural Planning, Transportation Planning, Impact Assessments

Marty Sung

Sangwoo "Marty" Sung

Teaching Assistant Professor
Brewster A-214
252-328-1273
sungs16@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Website & Short Bio

PhD, Georgia Institute of Technology
MCRP, Rutgers University
MS, Hanyang University, South Korea
BS, Hanyang University, South Korea

Interests: GIS, Computer Applications in Planning, Landuse Change Modeling, Environmental Planning, Sustainable Urban Water Use, Natural Hazard Mitigation

Planning Staff

Wilma Blackwell

Wilma Blackwell

Administrative Support Associate
blackwellw16@ecu.edu
Brewster A 216
328-6465

Thomas Rusconi

Thomas Rusconi

Technology Support Technician
rusconit15@ecu.edu
Brewster A230
328-1049