MENU

Meet the Planning Faculty & Staff

Misun Hur

Misun Hur

Assistant Professor
Brewster A-212
252-328-1270
hurmi@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

PhD, Ohio State University
MA, University of Seoul
BS, GyeongSang National University

Interests: Planning History and Theory, Community Development, Environmental Behavior, Research Methods in Social Science

Burrell Montez

Burrell Montz

Department Chair, Professor
A-228 Brewster
252-328-6230
montzb@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Water Management Planning

Anuradha Mukherji

Anuradha Mukherji

Assistant Professor
Brewster A-211
252-328-5357
mukherjia@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

PhD, University of California, Berkeley
MS, Texas A & M University

Interests: Disaster Recovery Planning, Housing Policy, Post-Disaster Landuse Change, International Development, Urban Resilience

Karen Mulcahy

Karen Mulcahy

Teaching Associate Professor
Brewster A-231
252-328-4991
mulcahyk@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Planning GIS

Mulatu Wubneh

Mulatu Wubneh

Professor
Brewster A-213A
252-328-1272
wubnehm@ecu.edu


PhD, Florida State University
MA, MURP, Florida State University
BS, Haile Selassie University

Research interests: Regional Planning, Planning Practicum, Planning Techniques, Housing, Capacity Building

Marty Sung

Sangwoo “Marty” Sung

Teaching Associate Professor
Brewster A-214
252-328-1273
sungs16@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

PhD in City and Regional Planning, Georgia Institute of Technology
Masters in City and Regional Planning, Rutgers University
Masters in Urban Planning, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea
BS in Urban Engineering, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea

Interests: GIS, Computer Applications in planning, Land use change modeling, Environmental planning, Sustainable urban water use, Natural Hazard Mitigation

Wilma Blackwell

Administrative Support Associate
blackwellw16@ecu.edu
Brewster A 216
328-6465


Thomas Rusconi

Technology Support Technician
rusconit15@ecu.edu
Brewster A230
328-1049