Department of Political Science

The $1,000 Club

Join the $1,000 Club, and we'll show our appreciation by having your name or that of someone you wish to honor engraved on a special plaque in the department library!

Seven names have been placed on a special plaque in the Political Science library in Brewster Building to honor those individuals (and one firm) who have donated $1,000 or more to the department during the past year. The faculty and staff- both past and present- are honored by these donations to the development fund

During the past two extremely tight budget years, these donations have helped us to sponsor departmental and public events and to support our majors and their organizations in may different activities.  Considering the shortfall in the 2002-2003 operating budget for the university, it will also come in handy for purchasing everything from paper to printer cartridges

Members of the $1,000 Club

  • A. Wayne and Sherry Holloman
  • Mary F. Morris
  • Rhea Munson Markello
  • Harry W. Stubbs IV
  • Sybil W. Moody-Trevisan
  • W. Robert Tirman and Valerie H. Tirman
  • Doug and Beth Gomes
  • Robert Dean Hartley
  • Randy D. Doub
  • Compaq Computer Corporation
Please send your tax-deductible contributions to
Department of Political Science
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Please make checks payable to Department of Political Science

Dept. of Political Science, Brewster A-124, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Phone (252) 328-6189
Fax (252) 328-4134