Department of Political Science

The Political Science Advancement Council
The first meeting of the newly established Political Science Advancement Council (PSAC) met on November 22, 2002. The purpose of the PSAC is to provide an opportunity for friends and alumni to further departmentís goals and extend its success. The PSAC also serves as the departmentís advocate within the university and in the broader community and helps the department acquire the resources it needs to meet its goals. A better understanding of the role and goals of the PSAC are found in its charter. The founding members include:
Melonie Tyson Bryan
Randy Doub
Jessica Ennis
Wayne Holloman
Jeff Cordeau
Harry Stubbs IV
Michael Fox
Mitchell Hunt
Scott Thomas

Members serve a two-year term and will meet once or twice a year. If you are interesting in joining the PSAC or nominating someone for membership, please contact Dr. Brad Lockerbie, Chair, Department of Political Science at

Dept. of Political Science, Brewster A-124, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Phone (252) 328-6189
Fax (252) 328-4134