MENU
 


template_01_topBar
template_01_topBar
SAO305
template_01_topBar

SABFilmslogo

The SAB Films Committee is responsible for the selection, planning, promotion, and presentation of contemporary films to be shown weekly in Mendenhall Student Center's Hendrix Theatre. Student, faculty, and staff are invited to enjoy these films. In additional to contemporary films, the committee routinely offers documentaries, discussion panels, film festivals, advanced screenings of films yet to be released, and other special events.

 

Student Activities Board Films Schedule - Spring 2017

Presented in Mendenhall Student Center's Hendrix Theatre

Film showings are FREE to students, faculty and staff with valid ECU 1Card ID.

One guest is permitted and may accompany each ECU student, faculty and staff member.

All movies are *SUBJECT TO CHANGE* based on release dates and availability. We appreciate your flexibility and understanding. Please check the SAB website and our social media for the most up to date information and schedule.

 
January 11th - 14th
Keeping Up With the Joneses

Wednesday, January 11 – 9:30 pm Keeping Up With the Joneses
Thursday, January 12 – 9:30 pm Keeping Up With the Joneses
Friday, January 13– 7:00 pm & 9:30 pm Keeping Up With the Joneses
Saturday, January 14 – 7:00 pm & 9:30 pm Keeping Up With the Joneses
 
January 18th – 21st
The Girl on the Train & Hacksaw Ridge

Wednesday, January 18 – 9:30 pm The Girl on the Train
Thursday, January 19 – 9:30 pm Hacksaw Ridge
Friday, January 20– 7:00 pm The Girl on the Train & 9:30 pm Hacksaw Ridge
Saturday, January 21 – 7:00 pm Hacksaw Ridge & 9:30 pm The Girl on the Train
 
January 25th – 28th
Arrival & Trolls

Wednesday, January 25 – 9:30 pm Arrival
Friday, January 27 – 7:00 pm Arrival & 9:30 pm Trolls
Saturday, January 28 – 7:00 pm Trolls & 9:30 pm Arrival
 
February 1st - 4th
Moana & Almost Christmas

Wednesday, February 1 – 9:30 pm Moana
Thursday, February 2 – 9:30 pm Almost Christmas
Friday, February 3 – 7:00 pm Moana & 9:30 pm Almost Christmas
Saturday, February 4 – 7:00 pm Almost Christmas & 9:30 pm Moana
 
February 8th - 11th
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Wednesday, February 1 – 9:30 pm Fantastic Beasts
Friday, February 3 – 7:00 pm Fantastic Beasts & 9:30 pm Fantastic Beasts
Saturday, February 4 – 7:00 pm Fantastic Beasts & 9:30 pm Fantastic Beasts
 
February 9th 
Get Out (ADVANCE SCREENING)

Thursday, February 2 – 9:30 pm Get Out
 
**Tickets are free, but must be picked up at the Central Ticket Office in Mendenhall Student Center prior to the screening with valid 1Card ID. We will announce on social media when tickets arrive and are available for pickup. One ticket per ECU student, faculty or staff to the first 700 people. No guests permitted. This is a one-time showing with limited seating.***
 
February 15th - 18th
The Edge of Seventeen & La La Land

Wednesday, February 15 – 9:30 pm The Edge of Seventeen
Thursday, February 16– 9:30 pm La La Land
Friday, February 17 – 7:00 pm The Edge of Seventeen & 9:30 pm La La Land
Saturday, February 18 – 7:00 pm La La Land & 9:30 pm The Edge of Seventeen
 
February 22nd - 25th
Nocturnal Animals & Jackie

Wednesday, February 15 – 9:30 pm Nocturnal Animals
Thursday, February 16– 9:30 pm Jackie
Friday, February 17 – 7:00 pm Nocturnal Animals & 9:30 pm Jackie
Saturday, February 18 – 7:00 pm Jackie & 9:30 pm Nocturnal Animals
 
 
March 1st - 4th
No movies this week

 
March 5th - 11th (SPRING BREAK)
No movies this week.