MENU
 


template_01_topBar
template_01_topBar
SAO305
template_01_topBar

SABFilmslogo

The SAB Films Committee is responsible for the selection, planning, promotion, and presentation of contemporary films to be shown weekly in Mendenhall Student Center's Hendrix Theatre. Student, faculty, and staff are invited to enjoy these films. In additional to contemporary films, the committee routinely offers documentaries, discussion panels, film festivals, advanced screenings of films yet to be released, and other special events.

 

Student Activities Board Films Schedule - Fall 2016

Presented in Mendenhall Student Center's Hendrix Theatre

Film showings are FREE to students, faculty and staff with valid ECU 1Card ID. One guest is permitted and may accompany each ECU student, faculty and staff member.

Movies are shown in Mendenhall Student Center Hendrix Theatre – unless noted.

 All movies are *SUBJECT TO CHANGE* based on release dates and availability. We appreciate your flexibility and understanding. Please check the SAB website and our social media for the most up to date information and schedule.

 
October 17th – 22nd
ANNUAL SPOOKFEST:

Lights Out and Ghostbusters
Monday, October 17 – 9:30 pm NO CLASSES
Tuesday, October 18 – 9:30 pm Ghostbusters
Wednesday, October 19 – 7:00 pm Lights Out
Thursday, October 20 – 9:30 pm Lights Out
Saturday, October 22 – 7:00 pm Ghostbusters & 9:30 pm Lights Out
 
Friday, October 21st
Rocky Horror Picture Show & Interactive Experience
Friday, October 21 – 9:00 pm
Wellness Passport approved
 
October 28th - 31st
ANNUAL SPOOKFEST:

Friday, October 28 at 7:00 pm The Conjuring
Friday, October 28 at 9:30 pm The Conjuring 2
Saturday, October 29 at 7:00 pm The Purge
Saturday, October 29 at 9:30 pm The Purge: Anarchy
Saturday, October 29 at 11:59 pm The Purge: Election Year
Sunday, October 30 at 2:00 pm The Purge
Sunday, October 30 at 4:30 pm The Purge: Anarchy
Sunday, October 30 at 7:00 pm The Purge: Election Year
Monday, October 31 at 7:00 pm Conjuring 2
Monday, October 31 at 9:30 pm The Purge: Election Year
 
November 1st - 5th
Don’t Breath & Suicide Squad
 
Tuesday, November 1 – 9:30 pm Don’t Breath
Wednesday, November 2 – 9:30 pm Suicide Squad
Thursday, November 3 – 9:30 pm Don’t Breath  
Friday, November 4 – 7:00 pm Suicide Squad & 9:30 pm Don’t Breath
Saturday, November 5 – 7:00 pm Don’t Breath & 9:30 pm Suicide Squad
 
November 9th - 12th
Bad Moms & Star Trek Beyond  

Wednesday, November 9 – 9:30 pm Bad Moms
Thursday, November 10 – 9:30 pm Star Trek Beyond
Friday, November 11 – 7:00 pm Bad Moms & 9:30 pm Star Trek Beyond  
Saturday, November 12 – NO FILM at 7:00 pm
Saturday, November 12 – 9:30 pm Bad Moms
 
November 16th - 19th
War Dogs

Wednesday, November 16 – 9:30 pm
Thursday, November 17 – 9:30 pm
Friday, November 18 – 7:00 pm & 9:30 pm
Saturday, November 19 – 7:00 pm & 9:30 pm
 
November 24th - 25th (THANKSGIVING BREAK) – NO Films This Week
 
November 30th - December 3rd
Sausage Party and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Wednesday, November 30 – 9:30 pm Sausage Party
Thursday, December 1 – 9:30 pm Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
Friday, December 2 – 7:00 pm Sausage Party & 9:30 pm Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
Saturday, December 3 – 7:00 pm Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children & 9:30 pm Sausage Party