ECU Logo
 
College of Fine Arts and Communication
School of Art and Design


SOAD Alumni

Brian Haverlock is an Adjunct Professor at Ringling College of Art and Design and a 2008 Pollock-Krasner grant recipient

 

Kymia Nawabi was a 2007 Women’s Studio Workshop Fellowship recipient http://boydshropshire.com/kymia/
http://www.myartspace.com/artistInfo.do?populatinglist=home&subscriberid=f5ufza0em9xvvbm2

 

Seth Rouser is currently an Assistant Professor at Winthrop University, Rock Hill, South Carolina. http://sethrouser.com/home.html

 

Denyce Celentano is an Associate Professor and Assistant Director of Lousiana Sate University College of Art and Design

 

Brent Funderburck is Professor of Fine Arts at Mississippi State University where he has won numerous teaching awards and served as Department Head.

 

Robert Tynes is Professor of Art, University of North Carolina, Asheville. http://homepage.mac.com/rtynes/roberttynes/Menu38.html

 

William B. Byers is Professor and Coordinator of the Art Major and Sims Art Building Brevard College.

 

Jim Jacobs is currently a professor of art at Weber State University, Ogden, Utah

 

Rachel Marie-Crane Williams is Associate Professor in the College of Education and author of Teaching the Arts Behind Bars

 

Jeff Fleming is Director of the Des Moines Art Center at Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa.

 

Tom Grubbs is Director of the Fayetteville Museum of Art in Fayetteville, NC.

 

Bo Culpepper works as prepator for the photography department at The Museum of Modern Art in New York City. http://www.sitemason.com/page/lAuti0

 

Nikki Litts is Program Director for the Community Council for the Arts in Kinston, NC. http://nikilitts.com/home.html

 

Paul Friedrich is a nationally published Comic strip artist. http://onionheadmonster.com/

 

David Dodge Lewis is the William W. Elliott Professor of Fine Arts at Hampden-Sydney College. http://www.lewcox.com/lewis.html

 

Kara Hammond has been a recipient of two Pollock-Krasner grants, and has been awarded several residencies, including the World Views Program at the World Trade Center in 2001 and the MacDowell Colony in 2004.


Alumni and Current Student Links

 

Sophia Allison    http://www.sophiaallison.com/

 

Scott Avett          http://www.scottavett.com/index.html
                           http://www.theavettbrothers.com/site.php

 

Irene Bailey        http://www.irenebailey.com/

 

Asher Barkley    http://www.projectshift.org/asher/index.html

 

David Behrens    http://www.davidbehrens.com/

 

Frank Benefield  http://frankbenefield.com/artwork/279820.html

 

Tony Breuer        http://www.breuerworksart.com/a/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2&Itemid=2

 

Lauren Christensen    http://lilbit075.deviantart.com/

 

Audrey Combs   http://www.audreylaynecombs.com/AudreyLayneCombs/Welcome.html
 

 

Derrick R. Cruz   http://www.blacksheepandprodigalsons.com/

 

Jeff Hoppa         http://www.jeffhoppa.com/index.html

 

Lisa Jones          http://lisanjonesart.com/portfolio.html

 

Patrick Leger      http://www.patrick-leger.com/       

 

Kristy Lynn         http://www.kristylynn.net/home.html

 

Michael Meadors    http://michaelmeadors.com/splash.html

 

Jason Mitcham    http://www.wynnbonegallery.com/jmitcham/

 

Rick Mobbs         http://www.rickmobbs.com/Site/work_index.html

 

Jonathon Peedin    http://www.jonathanpeedin.com/main.html

 

Abby Spangel Perry http://www.abbyspangelperryart.com/

 

Martha Petty     http://marthapetty.com/

 

Amy Scheideggar    http://www.amyscheidegger.me

 

Beth Shupe         http://www.corpsedoll.com/menu/mainmenu.html

 

Dara Solliday       http://darasolliday.com/portfolio.html

 

Stephanie Statham http://stephaniestatham.com/

 

Isaac Talley         http://isaactalley.com/home.html       

 

Lorna Wang        http://lornawang.com/portfolio.html

Will Goodyear
   http://web.me.com/willgoodyear/painting_site/Home.html