ECU Logo
College of Fine Arts and Communication
School of Art and Design

SOAD Alumni

Brian Haverlock is an Adjunct Professor at Ringling College of Art and Design and a 2008 Pollock-Krasner grant recipient


Kymia Nawabi was a 2007 Women’s Studio Workshop Fellowship recipient


Seth Rouser is currently an Assistant Professor at Winthrop University, Rock Hill, South Carolina.


Denyce Celentano is an Associate Professor and Assistant Director of Lousiana Sate University College of Art and Design


Brent Funderburck is Professor of Fine Arts at Mississippi State University where he has won numerous teaching awards and served as Department Head.


Robert Tynes is Professor of Art, University of North Carolina, Asheville.


William B. Byers is Professor and Coordinator of the Art Major and Sims Art Building Brevard College.


Jim Jacobs is currently a professor of art at Weber State University, Ogden, Utah


Rachel Marie-Crane Williams is Associate Professor in the College of Education and author of Teaching the Arts Behind Bars


Jeff Fleming is Director of the Des Moines Art Center at Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa.


Tom Grubbs is Director of the Fayetteville Museum of Art in Fayetteville, NC.


Bo Culpepper works as prepator for the photography department at The Museum of Modern Art in New York City.


Nikki Litts is Program Director for the Community Council for the Arts in Kinston, NC.


Paul Friedrich is a nationally published Comic strip artist.


David Dodge Lewis is the William W. Elliott Professor of Fine Arts at Hampden-Sydney College.


Kara Hammond has been a recipient of two Pollock-Krasner grants, and has been awarded several residencies, including the World Views Program at the World Trade Center in 2001 and the MacDowell Colony in 2004.

Alumni and Current Student Links


Sophia Allison


Scott Avett


Irene Bailey


Asher Barkley


David Behrens


Frank Benefield


Tony Breuer


Lauren Christensen


Audrey Combs


Derrick R. Cruz


Jeff Hoppa


Lisa Jones


Patrick Leger       


Kristy Lynn


Michael Meadors


Jason Mitcham


Rick Mobbs


Jonathon Peedin


Abby Spangel Perry


Martha Petty


Amy Scheideggar


Beth Shupe


Dara Solliday


Stephanie Statham


Isaac Talley       


Lorna Wang

Will Goodyear