East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
College of Fine Arts and Communication
School of Art and Design


Painting Guild

The painting guild's goal is to improve the university's awareness of the visual arts through exhibitions, workshops, and demonstrations and to provide a forum for the painting students in the School of Art and Design in which all matters concerning them may be discussed.

 

Guild Advisor  Associate Professor Beth Blake

 


Selected List of Visiting Artists and Lecturers

 

Lauren Adams   http://www.lfadams.com/

 

Sigmund Abeles   http://www.sigmundabeles.net

 

Nicholas Africano    http://www.artnet.com/artist/628835/nicholas-africano.html

 

Steven Assael     http://www.stevenassael.com

 

Nancy Baker        http://www.nancysbaker.com/

 

Curt Barnes         http://www.curtbarnes.net/images.html

 

Sue Coe        http://www.graphicwitness.org/coe/enter.htm

 

Jane Filer         http://www.janefiler.com/

 

Cheryl Goldsleger http://images.google.com/images?um=1&hl=en&safe=off&client=safari&rls=en&q=%22Cheryl+Goldsleger%22&btnG=Search+Images

 

Sidney Goodman http://images.google.com/images?um=1&hl=en&safe=off&client=safari&rls=en&q=%22Sidney+Goodman%22&btnG=Search+Images

 

McArthur Freeman     http://macfreeman.com/

 

Darryl Halbrooks     http://www.darrylhalbrooks.com

 

Harmony Hammond http://www.harmonyhammond.com/#

 

Scott Hutchison     http://www.scotthutchison.com/

 

Norman Lundin    http://www.normanlundin.com/