East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
Military Programs
ECU Army ROTC


Pinning_LT_770x200
 
The ECU Army ROTC Staff is committed to Leadership Excellence. We offer students a professional atmosphere in which we share 120 years worth of leadership experience to help our cadets/students develop into the future officer corps of the United States Army. Our leadership training consists of class lecture, hands-on training with our labs, and interaction with other Army ROTC cadets/students from other universities during our combined Field Training Exercises (FTX). Contact us today for further information on the premier leadership development course here at ECU.
 
Farrar3

 

LTC Sean E. Farrar
Professor of Military Science
Battalion Commander
Senior Instructor
Branch: Aviation
Email: farrars@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-328-2953


Special Skills: UH-60 Aviator, Combat Action Badge, Air Assault, Airborne

Deployments:
  Operation New Dawn - Iraq

 
MSG MacMiller2

MSG Clint MacMiller
Assistant Professor of Military Science
SMI
MSIII Instructor
Branch: Infantry
Email: macmillerc@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-328-2954 

 


Special Skills: Expert Infantryman's Badge, Combat Infantryman's Badge, Ranger, Airborne


Deployments: Operation Iraqi Freedom 06-07, Operation Iraqi Freedom 08-09, Operation Enduring Freedom, Afghanistan 2011-2012

 
CPT Burgemaster

MAJ Colleen Burgemaster
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Branch: Logistics
Email: burgemasterc@ecu.edu
Phone:

 


Special Skills: Expert Field Medical Badge

Assignments: Camp Humphreys, Korea 2001-2002, Ft Lewis, WA 2002-2004, Camp Humphreys, Korea 2004-2006, Ft. Bragg, NC (Army Reserves) 2006-2011

 
Barnaby02

 

CPT Steven Barnaby
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Executive Officer
MSI Instructor
Branch: Armor
Email:
barnabys@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-328-6225


Special Skills: Expert Infantryman Badge, Master Parachutist, Jumpmaster, Air Assault, Pathfinder, Long Range Surveillance Leader, Cavalry Leader

Deployments: Operation Iraqi Freedom 07-08, Operation Iraqi Freedom 08-09, Operation Enduring Freedom X, Multinational Force and Observer (Egypt)

 
Breauxflag2

CPT Eric J. Breaux
Assistant Professor of Military Science

MS II Instructor 

Branch: Logistics

Email: breauxe@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-328-6153


Special Skills: Combat Action Badge

Deployments: Operation Enduring Freedom, Afghanistan 2009-2010

 
Moffit02

SFC Josh Moffitt
NCO Operations Officer

Branch: Engineer

Email: moffittj@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-737-2635


Special Skills: Sapper, Air Assault, Combat Action Badge, Drill Sergeant Badge

Deployments: Operation Iraqi Freedom 2004-2005, Operation Iraqi Freedom 2006-2007, Operation Enduring Freedom Afghanistan 2013

 
Hawley

Mr B. Michael Hawley
Assistant Professor of Military Science
MS II Instructor
Branch: Field Artillery
Email: hawleyb@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-328-4180
Deployment: Operation Iraqi Freedom 06-07

 
anderson


Mr. Dale Anderson

ROTC Recruiting Officer

E-mail: andersondal@ecu.edu

Phone:252-328-5178


 
RheaHayward_120x160
Ms. Rhea Hayward
Human Resources Assistant
Email: haywardr@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-328-6085
 
RoseChailland_120x160
Ms. Rose Quasebarth
Administrative Technician
Email: chaillandr@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-328-5496
 
CA3

Ms. Cary Ann Reeves
University Associate

E-mail:reevesc@ecu.edu

Phone: 252-328-2953

 

 
BATES 0167

SGT Johnathon Bates
Recruiting and Retention NCO
National Guard

Email: johnathon.c.bates@us.Army.mil or batesj@ecu.edu
Phone: 252-916-9073

 
Current as of Tuesday, February 18, 2014