East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
Office of Academic Affairs
New Faculty Orientation


BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility
Photo of the cupola and red autumn leaves
Photo Information: The cupola on ECU's campus is a double-sized replica of the domed roof structure that once crowned the top of the original Austin Building, one of the first buildings constructed on campus which was used for classrooms and administrative offices. It was torn down in 1969.
Learn more about the cupola.


Faculty Orientation Planning Team


Dorothy Muller

Director, Office for Faculty Excellence
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
College of Education
Joyner Library Office Suite 1015
252-328-1426; mullerd@ecu.edu

Jennifer Abbott

Staff Senate Representative
Academic Advisor
College of Health and Human Performance Academic Advising Center
252-328-4036; abbottj@ecu.edu

Toya Jacobs

Program Specialist for Equity and Diversity
Office for Equity and Diversity
Old Cafeteria Complex Suite G-406
252-737-1087; jacobst@ecu.edu

Yunting Fu, MLS

Information Services Librarian, Liaison to College of Allied Health Sciences
Laupus Library, 2530 Health Sciences Building
252-744-3819; fuy@ecu.edu

Trina Baker

Benefits Counselor, Academic Affairs
Human Resources, 210 E First Street
252-328-9889; bakertr@ecu.edu


Jim Bearden

Director, BB&T Center for Leadership Development
1100 Bate Building
252-328-6190; beardenj@ecu.edu

Hui Bian

Statistics and Research Consultant
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1015
252-328-5428; bianh@ecu.edu

 

Cynthia Bowers

Technology Support Specialist
Blackboard Administrator
Academic Computing, ITCS
102 Self Help Building
252-328-9167; bowersc@ecu.edu

MaryBeth Corbin

Executive Director
Office of Student Transitions and First Year Programs
210 Mendenhall
252-328-4173; corbinm@ecu.edu

Leslie Craigle

Director of Marketing
Business Services
215 Harris Building
252-737-1310; craiglel@ecu.edu

Debra Crotts

University Marketing, East Magazine
ADI Building
252-744-3808; crottsd@ecu.edu

Rhonda Fuller

Faculty Employment Manager
Health Sciences Personnel Administration
Brody School of Medicine 2W-33
252-744-5523; fullerr@ecu.edu


Laurie Godwin

Director, University Multimedia Center
102 Austin
252-328-2615; godwinl@ecu.edu

Linner Griffin

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs
Office of Academic Program Planning and Development
Division of Academic and Student Affairs
Professor of Social Work
Suite 200 Ragsdale
252-328-5358; griffinl@ecu.edu

Carl E. Haisch

Director, BSOM Faculty Development
Professor of Surgery
Brody Medical Science 4S-10
252-744-2620; haischc@ecu.edu

Jeanne Hoover

Reference Librarian - Sciences
Research & Instructional Services
1104 Joyner Library
252-328-2261; hooverj@ecu.edu

Christina Jones

Business Officer
Academic Affairs Office of Personnel Administration
215 Spilman
252-328-0903; joneschris@ecu.edu

Katy Kavanagh

Instructional Design Librarian
Assistant Professor
Research & Instructional Services
B104 Joyner Library
252-328-0734; kavanaghk@ecu.edu

Alfreda Kendall

Administrative Support Associate
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1015
252-328-1426; kendalla@ecu.edu

Christopher Locklear

Associate Provost
Academic Affairs
215-A Spilman
252-328-2679; locklearc@ecu.edu

Susan McGhee

Associate Dean of the College of Health and Human Performance
Associate Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
Minges Coliseum 72
252-328-0022; mcghees@ecu.edu

Laura McMaster

Director
Student Involvement and Leadership
109 Mendenhall
252-737-2091; mcmasterl@ecu.edu

Karen S. Mizelle

Assistant Director – Administrative Services and Transportation Demand Management
ECU Parking and Transportation Services
305 East 10th Street
252-328-4971; mizellek@ecu.edu

Joyce Joines Newman

Instructional Consultant
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1015
252-328-5429; newmanj@ecu.edu

Hiromi Sanders

Assistant Research Compliance Officer
Office of Research Compliance Administration
2204 Greenville Centre, 2200 South Charles Boulevard
252-328-9473; sandersh@ecu.edu


Ginny Sconiers

Technology Consultant
Academic Computing, ITCS
Self Help Center, Suite 401-D
252-328-9067; sconiersg@ecu.edu

Wendy Sergeant

Coordinator
Personnel Administration
215F Spilman
252-328-1416; sergeantw@ecu.edu


Robyn Slocum

Human Resources Consultant
Department of Employment Services, Human Resources
210 East First Street, 206
252-328-9861; gallowayr@ecu.edu

Mark W. Sprague

Chair of the Faculty
Associate Professor of Physics
Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
140 Rawl Annex
252-328-6537; spraguem@ecu.edu