ECU Logo
 
Office of Academic Affairs
New Faculty Orientation


BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility
looking up at the come of the ECU Cupola from underneath
Photo Information: The cupola on ECU's campus is a double-sized replica of the domed roof structure that once crowned the top of the original Austin Building, one of the first buildings constructed on campus which was used for classrooms and administrative offices. It was torn down in 1969.
Learn more about the cupola.


Faculty Orientation Planning Team


Chair Dorothy Muller

Director, Office for Faculty Excellence
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
College of Education
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-1426; mullerd@ecu.edu

Trina Baker

Benefits Counselor, Academic Affairs
Human Resources, 210 E First Street
252-328-9889; bakertr@ecu.edu

Jim Bearden

Director, BB&T Center for Leadership Development
1100 Bate Building
252-328-6190; beardenj@ecu.edu

Beth Bengala

Student Affairs
Mendenhall Room 8B
252-328-4051; bengalae@ecu.edu

Hui Bian

Statistics and Research Consultant
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-5428; bianh@ecu.edu

Cynthia Bowers

Technology Support Specialist
Blackboard Administrator
Academic Computing, ITCS
102 Self Help Building
252-328-9167; bowersc@ecu.edu

Austin Bunch

Senior Associate Provost
Office of the Provost
Division of Academic Affairs
Spilman 111
252-328-0607; buncha@ecu.edu

Marci Copeland

Accountant
Payroll Office
120 Reade Street
252-328-0445; copelandm@ecu.edu

MaryBeth Corbin

Executive Director
Office of Student Transitions and First Year Programs
210 Mendenhall
252-328-4173; corbinm@ecu.edu

Ashley Cox

Assistant Director of Administration
ECU Parking and Transportation Services
305 East 10th Street
252-328-6656; coxa@ecu.edu

Leslie Craigle

Director of Marketing
Business Services
215 Harris Building
252-737-1310; craiglel@ecu.edu

Debra Crotts

University Marketing, East Magazine
ADI Building
252-744-3808; crottsd@ecu.edu

Carl E. Haisch

Director, BSOM Faculty Development
Professor of Surgery
Brody Medical Science 4S-10
252-744-2620; haischc@ecu.edu

David Hisle

Coordinator of Instruction and Graduate Student Outreach
Assistant Professor
Research & Instructional Services
Joyner Library Office B 300 C
252-328-4978; hisled@ecu.edu

Jeanne Hoover

Scholarly Communication Librarian
Scholarly Communications
First Floor, Joyner Library
252-328-2261; hooverj@ecu.edu

Christina Jones

Business Officer
Academic Affairs Office of Personnel Administration
215 Spilman
252-328-0903; joneschris@ecu.edu

Alfreda Kendall

Administrative Support Associate
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-1426; kendalla@ecu.edu

Vivian Mott

Interim Associate Dean for Graduate Studies & Faculty Development
College of Education
Speight 154
252-328-6177; mottv@ecu.edu

Jo Anne Murray

Director, Faculty Development and Continuing Education
School of Dental Medicine
Ross Hall 3026 C
252-737-7074; murrayj@ecu.edu

Melissa Nasea

Faculty Welfare Committee Representative
Laupus Library, Health Sciences Building
252-744-2235; naseam@ecu.edu

Joyce Joines Newman

Instructional Consultant
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-5429; newmanj@ecu.edu

Rhonda Nord

Business Officer
Health Sciences Human Resources
Brody School of Medicine 2W-33
252-744-5523; nordr14@ecu.edu

Belinda Patterson

Associate Dean
Graduate School
107 Ragsdale
252-328-6012; pattersonb@ecu.edu

Roxie Patton

Program Specialist for Diversity and Inclusion Education and Training
Office for Equity and Diversity
Old Cafeteria Complex Suite G-406
252-328-6804; pattonj14@ecu.edu

Roger Russell, MLS

Information Services Librarian, Liaison to College of Allied Health Sciences
Laupus Library, Health Sciences Building
252-744-3215; fuy@ecu.edu

Hiromi Sanders

Assistant Research Compliance Officer
Office of Research Compliance Administration
2204 Greenville Centre, 2200 South Charles Boulevard
252-328-9473; sandersh@ecu.edu

Ginny Sconiers

Information Technology Manager
Academic Computing, ITCS
Self Help Center, Suite 401-D
252-328-9067; sconiersg@ecu.edu

John Stiller

Chair of the Faculty
Department of Biology
Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
140 Rawl Annex
252-328-6537; 328-2738; stillerj@ecu.edu

Karen Summerlin

Director, Employee Relations and Staff Development
210 East First Street
252-328-9885; summerlinka@ecu.edu

Paige Viren

Assistant Professor
Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies
1408 Carol Becl Building
252-737-2425; virenp14@ecu.edu

Liza Wieland

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Distance Education
Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
2300-A Bate Building, Erwin 317
252-737-1751; wielandl@ecu.edu